We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pioneer
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I travel frequently and this is truly one of the gems in the many motels that I have stayed in. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfasts are exceptional especially in the summer when they are served outdoors at the chuckwagon. The staff completely understands what customer service is - I feel welcomed, valued, and I always have a smile on my face when I leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We hope you will be able to come for our breakfast in the courtyard this summer again. We always look forward to seeing you. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 600 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great value, well kept, very nice staff. I can't say enough about how much I liked this motel. The manager was very helpful and she knew all the places to go eat in town. The breakfast was very good for a motel breakfast especially the diced ham and eggs with cheese (REAL EGGS).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Vance,
Thank you for such a nice review. We really appreciated your business. If you are ever this way again, stop by for breakfast. That load you guys were moving was incredible. Hope all of your travels have gone well. Thanks again for letting us know how we did. Have a great day!
Lore'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had to stay in Lusk, Wyoming in the middle of winter, yet the people here made it a great experience.. We appreciated their efforts to make us feel at home.We have stayed at a lot of places but this is the best experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are so happy that you feel that this is one of the best experiences you have had. If you are able to, come see us between Memorial Day and Labor Day to have an omelet in our courtyard out of the back of an 1890 Chuck Wagon. Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

great service gre at stay. i would recomed this best western to everone that would ask and all my friends it was very clean also very quiet l ocation in lusk wyoming. all the hotel staff was real helpful

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Linda,
We are very pleased to know your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you would recomend us for future stays. From the staff here at Best Western in Lusk, Wy. we thank you for your buisness and hope to see you soon!

Best Western Pioneer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This location is fantastic, really quite unexpected for this sleepy town in the middle of Wyoming! If you are ever in the area, I highly recommend it. The staff is very helpful in facilitating a comfortable stay. The rooms are clean, and clearly have been recently renovated, the building has a feel of being new. The Breakfast Buffet itself is worth stopping by for: fresh juice, fruit, eggs, potatoes, hash browns, selection of cereals and a coffee bar. The owners of this location clearly take pride in operating a quality hotel!

Room Tip: They do offer handicap-accessable rooms, and also have 3 homes available for larger family stays or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We are glad we could make your stay a pleasent one. We appreciate your buisness and hope to see you in the near future. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to the next time. Until then Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

An unexpectedly very nice room. The building is older, but the rooms updated, clean, well cared for, and very comfortable. The heavy breakfast is a decent layout for a motel of this size. If I were to travel through Lusk again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how your stay with is was. It is really nice to hear from our guests. If you ever in the area, stop by and see us. We hope your travels have gone well. Thank you again for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here on October 31, 2013.
A very nice place. This is an older hotel, but they have updated the bathrooms, furniture etc and it is very nice and modern inside. The room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. They use a boiler for the heat and the room was quiet and restful without the noise common in most rooms from the heater/air conditioner.
They cook up a great breakfast and serve it buffet style. We had fresh scrambled eggs, country style hash browns, biscuits and sausage gravy. There was also yogurt, fresh fruit, real oatmeal (not packages), juice, coffee, tortillas and condiments for making breakfast burritos, and cold cereal. It was delicious and well prepared.
The staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful. It is family owned and operated by long time residents of the area.
It was a very pleasant stay and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineaz306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at Best Western Pioneer, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling us and others about your stay. If you are ever this way, please stop in an say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Pioneer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pioneer

Address: 731 South Main, Lusk, WY 82225-0087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lusk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pioneer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pioneer! Mount Rushmore is just a day trip away from our Lusk hotel, and there are plenty of other must-see attractions right here in Wyoming. From the Crazy Horse Monument to Devil's Tower, welcome to the most exciting vacation imaginable. The Sturgis(R) Motorcycle Rally in Sturgis, South Dakota brings in bikers from around the country. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Lusk hotel, and complimentary high-speed Internet and a hot breakfast each morning to make you feel right at home. Start the morning with stacks of hot waffles, fruits and pastries, cereal, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juice. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests can enjoy made-to-order omelets from an authentic 1890 chuckwagon. Whether you're heading to the Sturgis(R) Motorcycle Rally or Devil's Tower, we offer a great location for several sites. A few of our Lusk hotel guests are here on business, and our spacious rooms are very conducive to productivity. Employees of the Wyoming Women's Center Correctional Facility, oil and land lease companies, the Union Pacific Railroad and Niobrara Health and Life Center all consider us their home away from home. The Wind Cave National Park is another big attraction that brings in Lusk hotel guests from near and far. Explore Mother Nature's bounty with complimentary use of cruiser bicycles, or simply relax at our heated seasonal outdoor pool. Cold weather hookups are available for trucks and RVs at no charge, and there's even a motorcycle wash area, so you'll be arriving at the rally in style. Enjoy a grill in the courtyard for an impromptu barbeque. Friendly staff, a fantastic location and plenty of amenities easily make our Lusk hotel a popular choice. Let us know what we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. Our helpful staff always goes the extra mile, and our top priority is ensuring that you have a great trip. Book your spacious BEST WESTERN Pioneer room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pioneer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pioneer Court Hotel Lusk
Best Western Lusk
Lusk Best Western
Best Western Hotel Lusk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing