We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, bad service”
Review of Town House Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lusk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town House Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good room, bad service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice large room with 2 cushioned chairs, refrigerator, and microwave. No work desk or table. Quiet AC/heater. Large bathroom.
Staff was not very friendly nor helpful. My computer would not connect to the WiFi system due to a mismatched security key. The staff said it only happens in the room that I was in. I am not a WiFi geek, but why would it work in all the rooms but one???
A little overpriced at $66 but still cheaper than most motels in Lusk. About one block from a good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We sincerely apologize that you felt you had bad service. We honestly have never had anyone report that we have provided bad service. Our office staff always tries to help guests with wi-fi issues, but sometimes it is beyond our control if the technology works. A lot of our budget it for wi-fi for our guests and we are constantly upgrading to provide the best services. Sometimes the signals just aren't good. Guests are always welcome to come to the front office to use the wi-fi. What is more important is that you did get a well-maintained modern room at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    23
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
23
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We are on our way to the east coast, so we travel most of the day. Our only requirements are cleanliness and comfortable beds. We got both at this motel plus microwave and refrigerator. The rooms are either newly remodeled or they have had exceptional care. Very nice for $84.24. I forgot to tell them I had an AARP membership.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ikereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the review. We do strive to have very clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. Many of our rooms have been recently remodeled, but even our older rooms are well taken care of. I will let our staff know that you noticed their hard work and diligent efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place is clean and basic. You park right by your door and the doors open to the outside. We were only staying one night and it was fine. Could use more lighting and electric outlets, but everything including the wireless worked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We just did some additional upgrades to our wi-fi so that every guest, in every room can have the same positive experiences you had! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

After enquiring for room rates around Lusk, We stopped at this motel due to the good reviews found on Tripadvisor. the staff was really friendly and gave us an additional discount As We mentioned the web site. We had a pleasant chat and We also had a little blonde helper who took us to our room and made us comfortable (by the way, good luck for your first year at school !). Room was just perfect, clean and cozy. That's just a great memory of our road trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
This review just goes to show how 'at-home' you can feel when choosing to stay at a family owned and operated motel. My son was the blonde, and at 5 years old he already knows how to treat our guests. He loves helping at the motel. In fact it is his favorite place to go after school. By the way, my school year is off to a great start!! Thanks so much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
306 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Small motel that has been newly remodeled and well maintained. It's easy to find and close to several restaurants (1 within walking distance). Had to ask for a luggage rack. The room was clean and smelled good. There was a refrigerator and microwave, but no coffeemaker. Good sized work table and the room had a 2nd table with chairs. 50+ TV channels. AC was quiet and we didn't hear noise from any other guests. There is a fenced in play area for kids and pets. Also, the motel has grills and lawn chairs for their guests. The continental breakfast is minimal - packaged pastries, individually boxed cereal, coffee, but not much more. The rooms lack some of the amenities (shampoo, hair dryer for example) of branded motels, but the owners have made a real effort to modernize and make the motel comfortable for their guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Parking right in front of your room makes it very easy to carry luggage in and out. While we do not have coffee pots in every room, they are available in the office for use in your room. We also have some hair dryers and additional toiletries available for no additional charge in the office. Just ask and you will see how accommodating we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Rooms are good size and clean. Owner is very friendly and giving. Motel is pet friendly with a nice pet area with bags. I am so glad we found this hotel! Free breakfast and area is safe. Great price also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We do strive to keep our pet area nice. Having a fenced yard for your furry companion is a nice feature we offer at the Town House. Our rooms are priced right to fit your budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovina Bali
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

not on hotels.com but the place was a pleasant surprise. nice furniture, bathtub was good. morning coffee in the office was good too. they gave us a break on the price since the room type I needed was not available, and AARP worked too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We always try to accommodate every guest. We make sure to give you a reasonable price if the room you are looking for is not available. No matter which of our 19 rooms you stay in, we know you will be pleased. You cannot go wrong at the Town House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Property: Town House Motel
Address: 525 S. Main, P.O. Box 33, Lusk, WY 82225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lusk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing