We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to See!!”
Review of Stagecoach Museum

Stagecoach Museum
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Lusk
Attraction details
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun to See!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this museum on on a whim while on our road trip! There were so many neat artifacts to see that had all come from the Lusk, Wyoming area. We were in a bit of a hurry and probably could have stayed longer to see it all! The lady working was very friendly and took us on a tour. You can touch and play with quite a few items which made it even more fun for the kids. It was very inexpensive and a great place to see!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chamoale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stop for a $2 donation”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place has it all including 1 of 2 stagecoaches left that had run on the Cheyenne to Deadwood line. There are dinosaurs, to WWI uniforms, a great collection of saddles and horse drawn carts and carriages. They have areas set in the time for different rooms including a doctor's exam room. All good fun

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank selftour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Little Gem of History”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was quite a pleasant surprise and very informative. The hostess was very friendly too! There were two stories and even an outdoor area. it was larger than we thought and very nicely organized.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John and Annett... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprising and very well worth the afternoon stop.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

When we drove into Lusk this little museum was not in our plans. None of my crew wanted to even get out of the car. They were all glad I forced them. The docent was a local who had so much information to share. It was a pleasure to comb through this very accessible and artifact filled building, There is an artifact for every type of museum lover..from dinosaur lovers to early American history. I highly recommend the stop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mcortez72572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cluttered but Interesting”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

For $2.00 you get your money's worth. An awful lot of stuff and photos to sort through, but all in all an interesting little museum to poke around.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinsFolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Museum also viewed

 

Been to Stagecoach Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing