We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta try this place. Lucky FInd.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pizza Place

The Pizza Place
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Lusk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gotta try this place. Lucky FInd.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We literally were just driving through town while travelling from Denver to Mount Rushmore and looking for a decent looking place to grab dinner that everyone in the family could agree on. We did not expect to find a pizza place with this many choices. Very tasty, very quick and very reasonable. The staff was fun too. They had built a fort out of pizza delivery boxes in a back booth and let my kids go in. (too funny)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had 2 sandwiches, a salad and a calzone. All of them were very fresh. It took awhile to get our food but it was fresh and big portions. The owner was great, very friendly and personable. The waitresses were a little "blah", not much personality. Overall, good value for really good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Quality Has Gone Down In The Past Few Years.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I Am A Local And Also Used To Work At The Pizza Place. The Prices Go Up And The Quality Of The Food Has Gone Down In The Past Few Years And It Shows. The Cheese Is Overly Greesy And Seems Like They Have Changed the Sauce. Service Was Great. But Its Just Not What I Used To be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank someone45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“To big for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ordered a ham and cheese baked sub had it delivered to my motel room. Made with fresh homeade bread . Looked like it had 2 pounds of ham and cheese on it, came with a bag of chips and a pickle. Was very good ,But to much food for me to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good in an area with limited choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stopped at the Pizza Place after a long drive when we couldn't find any other fast-food options. Overall it was pretty good (pizza seemed kind of small for the price), but better than most fast-food options. The service was pretty slow as well even though it wasn't crowded - friendly staff but don't come here if you are in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff7520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing