We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fort Causeway Farm is a great rural mountain valley experience”

Fort Causeway Farm, Hostel & Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fort Causeway Farm, Hostel & Campground
Center, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fort Causeway Farm is a great rural mountain valley experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We are impressed by every aspect of our experience at Fort Causeway. The hosts are caring and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the common living area is bright, attractive and functional, including a nice set of cabinets, full-sized appliances and amenities such as a toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The huge elevated deck is a great place to enjoy the sunshine. Anyone who can handle stairs will greatly enjoy these accommodations. It is only about 12 miles to the Big Horn recreation area and the wild mustang preserve. It is only 16 miles to the State Line hiking trail on the Wyoming-Montana border. We love this p[lace. Del and Gwen

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife and 2 kids ages 10 and 5 stayed there last summer while we were visiting the Pryor Mustang Reserve. We can't say enough good things about Fort Causeway. Kevin and Keri and their kids were extremely nice. Kevin personally gave my daughter a horse riding lesson and taught her the plough the field. We rented the entire space and the price was quite reasonable. Facilities great for travelers. A truly unique property better than anything we saw in Lovell.

We hope to return. I wish them the best on the farm.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRD19671967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Nicest owners ever. Extremely clean. We shared the accommodations with my brother and his family, so there were two families, including four adults and six kids! We could have fit one or two more kids if necessary. It has a wonderful outside patio area with lots of seating (picnic tables etc), so my local family came over too for a wonderful Sunday BBQ. Just rent the whole apartment and enjoy the space. There are three rooms with several beds, a very nice kitchen and a family room area for watching movies or playing games. There is also a game loft that the kids loved, with a hammock, foosball, or pool table, and outdoor BBQ grills. It can get a little warm at night but just open a window (it's very quiet) and enjoy the night air. Top it all off with draft horses, and even a goat and baby chickens. I grew up in Wyoming, and if you want to meet real people and get a real experience, stay here. The owners bend over backwards to make sure that you have everything you need to enjoy yourselves. Not too far outside of Yellowstone if you are looking for something a little different, and far and away the best place to stay near Lovell/Powell. I marked down the sleep quality just slightly because it is a shared apartment, but just know that going in. The mattresses etc., were very comfortable though.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ngx3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

The Fort made for an excellent basecamp while snowmobiling in the Bighorns. MUCH more personality and value than a motel offers. It would make a great overnight stop or a great location to explore the Bighorns during summer. The staff was very nice and accomodating to our specific needs. Thanks for an awesome experience!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

An absolutely PERFECT retreat. Fort Causeway is by far the best place to stay in Lovell, WY. It met our needs perfectly and actually provided much more than expected. To start, the people running Fort Causeway are the nicest people you will ever meet. Genuine. Secondly, Fort Causeway is extremely close to some very prime snowmobile trailheads. We were there to snowmobile and found the Fort to be the perfect retreat after a long day of riding. The place is very comfortable. Finally, price. VERY REASONABLY PRICED. In all, I am excited to go back as this was much more than a place to stay. It was quite the experience. We actually got to go on a horse and buggy ride around the farm!! Awesome!! Thanks again, Todd M.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddnmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovell
24.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
6.4 mi away
Cattlemen Motel
Cattlemen Motel
#1 of 1 in Lovell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
24.6 mi away
Super 8 Powell
Super 8 Powell
#2 of 2 in Powell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Causeway Farm, Hostel & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Causeway Farm, Hostel & Campground

Property: Fort Causeway Farm, Hostel & Campground
Address: 606 Hwy. 14A East, Lovell, WY 82431-9742
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lovell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lovell
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent a room, hostel style accommodation, with shared access to full kitchen, laundry, bathroom or book in advance and rent the entire suite. Several RV hookups with 30 amp power and water. This is a draft horse family powered farm. We train horses, teamster, and do draft horse farming clinics. We are located close to the Bighorn Mountains in northern Wyoming as well as the Pryor Mountain Wild Mustangs in southern Montana. We strive to be a small and friendly lodging option for those visiting our beautiful area! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing