We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a hassle to check in, but the perfect place after a long day of driving.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little America Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bit of a hassle to check in, but the perfect place after a long day of driving.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stopped at Little America before, but had never stayed at the hotel until last night. We're moving, so we have a u-haul with a trailer, and I was more certain of finding parking for our rig here than at any place in Evanston. The rates were good, so we booked via priceline. When we arrived, we found out they hadn't received our reservation and the clerk whose gender I never quite determined couldn't get into the computer system. After calling price line and going through their phone menus to get an agent, I finally got it sorted out and checked in. We were very happy with the room once we arrived, and I slept very well that night. The room was small, but well furnished and very clean. Breakfast at the restaurant was surprisingly good, but I was hoping for a free continental breakfast. The shower worked well, too. No complaints about our accomdations, just check in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    85
    37
    25
    15
See reviews for
68
89
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in a really nice room in Green River / Rock Springs Wy. on our way home from Yellowstone Nat. Part. In August. We had always wanted to stay at a Little America Hotel but it was a little pricy. Lo' and behold a quick check on line found us a room at a really great price. The room was so nice it was hard to believe it was cheaper then the Super 8 in West Yellowstone and so much nicer.
no microwave, fridge, or "free" breakfast. Didn't care because the room and staff were excellent. Wegot our money's worth for sure. Thank you Little America.
No doubt we would stay again.

Room Tip: A room away form the main building was the one best for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean quiet room. Rooms in Idaho were $124.00 for one night. Little America was much more reasonable and available even at 2AM . After a very long trip Little America was a welcome sight. Our dog was also allowed for a pet fee. We will always stop at this well maintained truck stop/ hotel in the middle of no where.

Room Tip: If you have a pet the rooms are not the most modern but they are clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Little America is a gigantic truck stop on I-80. The trucks and passenger car areas are quite separate. Their are even separate cafes and gift shops, and the dining room is remarkably good for a truck stop location. While the hotel is a great deal for clean, spacious, and quiet rooms, the location is purely for those "on the road". There are motorcycles coming and going all night, folks drinking beer in front of their rooms, and the rooms are definitely retro. Unless you are looking for a bargain and arriving late, I'd consider staying instead at the nearby lovely and interesting towns of Rawlins or Green River just a few minutes east on the interstate. There are many dining choices, and Green River's setting is stunning.

Room Tip: Some of the buildings are pretty far from the dining room, but the furthest building has a nice poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikecbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcftravel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After just dealing with an ugly mess in Green River(see that review of Super 8) It was a pleasure to pull in here after speaking with the reservations agent on the phone and getting an excellent rate for two rooms that were very clean,comfortable and well-appointed. I love places that offer quality bathroom amenities made in USA.We also enjoyed a great meal at the onsite restaurant where everyone was also very welcoming and friendly. We had an upstairs room by the stairs, as that was last one available.You can hear the downstairs door to the stairs slam. It would be nice if they could put a different hinge on it so it closes slowly, but I think fire laws and the winter weather might prevent it. I would recommend this hotel as a nice stop for anyone crossing I-80 through Wyoming.

Room Tip: anything away from the doors to the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Prior to our road trip, I checked prices for hotels in Evanston and Rock Springs, Wyoming. The prices were better at Little America. So, this is what I chose. We arrived about 9:00pm and the check in was easy and quick. The rooms were large and very comfortable and quiet. Nice beds equaled a good nights sleep. If we pass through this way again needing a place to stay, this will be it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a little leery of the place, as it seemed more like a truck stop or something. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by the room and the service. The room was clean and attractive, and a good value, as our total with tax was just at $85. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acharbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little America
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
19.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Green River
Oak Tree Inn Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
130 reviews
20.1 mi away
Little Bear Motel
Little Bear Motel
#3 of 6 in Green River
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel

Property: Little America Hotel
Address: Intersection of I-80 and US 30, 6945 State Hwy 374, Little America, WY 82929
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Little America
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little America Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit an oasis of luxury service, surrounded by beautifully groomed grounds. Whether it is spending time in one of our 140 guest rooms, taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool or just grabbing a bite to eat from one of our two hot delis/grills, you can feel the Little America difference. If there is anything you need for your auto or rig, you will find our Repair Shop and convenience centers up to the task. You will soon find that it is our attention to detail and our customers that makes the difference - and keeps our guests returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing