We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I don't think I've ever stayed at a TripAdvisor #1 hotel before, so my expectations were very high.

Great: I booked using a travel website that indicated I could cancel before the trip, but that the full amount was owed once I checked in. I had to cut my trip a day short, and the manager graciously agreed to refund my last night. Fantastic! He said in the future to just call the hotel to make my reservation and I wouldn't have to deal with the travel website - he said they'd either match or beat what I found online.

In addition to the manager giving me a refund, the rest of the desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good: Quiet room. Comfy bed. Extra sockets (not like many hotel rooms where you have to unplug the lights or the clock radio for your phone/tablet/laptop). Quiet fridge. Microwave (didn't use it, but it was there). Dresser had plenty of space. Soft, fuzzy towels. Lots of choices at breakfast (my favorite was biscuits & gravy day - they alternate the hot entree daily). Hot tub / swimming pool area had plenty of ventilation, so you weren't bathing in 75% chlorine solution. They had several WiFi routers on each floor, so connectivity was not an issue (I don't think I've ever seen multiple routers before).

Location: Take the East Laramie exit - they don't pay to be listed on the highway signs. They're not really walking distance from anything, but I would guess most every guest will have a car - and few of the hotels in this area are walking distance to much of anything. There's an Albertsons grocery store about a mile away, as well as multiple chain restaurants.

I'll be back in August when the Snowy Mountains are the melted-Snowy Mountains . . . and I'll definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: I always go for the top floor to avoid noise from above. They have 3 floors (and an elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived early but our room was ready and they let us check in without issue. It was quiet, great bed, clean room and breakfast was good. Our son will be attending U of WY next year and we will be using this hotel when we go visit!

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel - we didn't hear anything outside of our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTravelGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although not walking distance to campus it is a straight shot down the road, easy to get in/out of & avoid "city" traffic! Very comfortable & a good variety of breakfast which is included. Would be nice if doors to rooms would close a bit quieter...they slam unless you are very careful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have stayed at many of the hotels in Laramie and I believe this one to be the best. Very easy check-in, friendly staff and incredibly clean. We stayed in this hotel for four consecutive nights and did not have an issue. If I had one small complaint it would be about their breakfast variety .... or lack thereof. By the fourth day we were skipping hotel breakfast and searching for other options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclops1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

After driving for hours found Cheyenne Wy had no hotels. Drove to Laramie and found this hotel. It was late and they had a room that took pets. The young lady at the desk was just fantastic. Friendly, helpful, I can't say enough good things. The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel has a nice rustic look and feel. Good price too! Very very happy with this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank ysottot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We always stay at the Americinn in Laramie and would stay at any Americinn based on our experience. With the military rate, free breakfast and quality of the hotel, we will always choose the Laramie Americinn first.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

We really appreciate you! Thank you for staying with us! Thank you also for the great recommendation and the time you took to write a review.

Service members are so important to us! Knowing that you stay with us because we care and give military rate is validating.

Being your first choice in Laramie means we have to keep working hard for you because we never want to disappoint.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Until then have an amazing summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We came in a little late and they let us soak in the hot tub after 6 nights in Yellowstone. Everyone was so courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean the beds comfortable. Big breakfast options and free. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank joeshaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank You! We appreciate the great recommendation and the time you spent to write a review.

Soaking in the hot tub is perfect after such a long drive! We will go out of our way every time to make sure you are relaxed and set up for a pleasant stay.

Our breakfast is plentiful with lots of options including gluten free, vegetarian, soy, almond and organic. Knowing your appreciated it makes us smile!

Our staff is the best. They work hard every moment to accommodate any needs and ensure that our guests have the best service possible. Thank you for recognizing their hard work.

We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to your return.

Have a fantastic summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
561 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 20 in Laramie
488 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing