We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous stay in laramie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Napoleon
1 review
“fabulous stay in laramie”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in a basic room with 2 queen beds for a single night. Loved the lobby of the hotel - felt like a cozy lodge. They had free chicken noodle soup, Apple's, cookies, and a coffee & tea bar the night we stayed. Husband liked the treadmill, we all had a great night's sleep, and the free breakfast in the a.m. was fantastic. (Biscuits & gravy!) Great location, nice staff, clean place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review!

Knowing that we provided you with such a fabulous stay means the world to us! That is what we aim for each and every time a guest steps through the door!

The western way of life is in our blood and we built the hotel to reflect the wonderful lodges of the West with the big fireplace, cozy log structure and warm feel. We are happy you enjoyed it!

Each weekday night, we offer a free soup bar to our guests! After a long day on the road, sometimes it is nice to curl up in front of the fireplace and not go anywhere else! We always have a drink bar with coffee, tea, apple cider and hot cocoa (not that you need it this time of year, but it is Wyoming) as well as fresh lemon water and fruit.

Our breakfasts are yummy! We always have two hot entrees such as the the biscuits and gravy you mentioned, or breakfast sandwiches, eggs and sausage. We also offer, gluten free, organic, soy and vegetarian options.

We have a small, but nice fitness room that is equipped nicely. We are glad your husband took advantage of the treadmill.

Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the hotel immaculate. Thank you for noticing. That means a lot to the team.

Please do come see us again if you are in Southeastern Wyoming! Until then, have a fabulous summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    91
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
214
144
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place really is what everyone says it is and more! From the moment you hear the peaceful music as you walk through the door, you feel at home. The service is always impeccable. There is a coffee bar, soup, crackers, fruit, warm chocolate chip cookies, and even pool toys for the kids! We've been here many, many times and always love going back. The staff sincerely care about each person and are beyond helpful! We travel a lot and this is by far our favorite hotel, not to mention they serve the best organic granola I've ever tasted!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Setta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
You really made our day!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful, positive review. Knowing that you are speaking from the experience of staying with us many times and that we are consistent means so much! We work very hard to maintain that level of service.

We take great pride in our wonderful staff. They do sincerely care about each and every guest. Ensuring everyone has a delightful stay is what they do best!

We've tried to take into account what each and every traveler might need to make their stay be comfortable as well as mimic that feeling of coming home, thus the warm cookies, hot soup, pool toys and caring staff. The fact that you feel it, is gratifying, thank you!!

Breakfast is very good, with so many choices! I love the organic granola too! But also enjoy the turkey sausage and soy choices as well as the gluten free. We do have something for almost anyone!

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review!! We look forward to your return and wish you a fantastic summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was pretty typical with a few nice additions such as organic granola and fruit. Towels smelled bleachy but at least I knew they had been sanitized so really no issue there. Just an over all good experience...other reviews were right on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arktraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Taking the time to write a review is always appreciated! Your thoughts are important to us!

Knowing that we met your expectations is wonderful. We work very hard to ensure cleanliness and great service as well as provide you with some wonderful surprises such as the organic granola!

On the breakfast note, we do offer gluten free, soy, turkey and vegetarian options as well as our basic fare.

I apologize for the bleachy smell on the towels. We do want to ensure that everything is sanitized, however, not to the point it is offensive. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I will most certainly check the levels we are using!

Thank you, again, for the time you took to write a review and for staying with us! Please do come back when you are in the area again!

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We got a suite since it was such a great price. Very clean and comfortable for a big family. Pool and jacuzzi were nice and a great variety of food for breakfast. Something for everyone. The best hotel coffee I've ever had!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Ahhh... our suites are beautiful!! I am thrilled you had a chance to experience one! We do run specials on them occasionally with great deals. They are perfect for a family!

You are correct! We do have a broad spectrum breakfast to accommodate many taste profiles, from the meat lovers to vegetarians as well as those who prefer soy and gluten free.


Our pool area is spacious with high ceilings, large windows and a wide deck. It is really a nice place to retreat to especially when you can take advantage of the big jacuzzi tub!

Wow! the compliment on the coffee is really great! Thank you!!

Have a wonderful summer, may it be filled with many delightful adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on three seperate occasions.
The staff is fantastic, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast in the morning is great (they even have special items available for celiac). The room rates are the best we've ever found in Laramie. It is the only place to stay in Laramie

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Wow! What a proclamation! Thank you!

We do appreciate your confidence and promise that we will work hard to ensure that each and every guest has an amazing experience like you have on several occasions at the AmericInn!

The staff is fantastic! They enjoy what they do and love to see guests smile. They will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Keeping everything in tip top condition and in a state of superb cleanliness is a big job, but our housekeeping team has taken the challenge and do a great job. Thank you for noticing!

We understand that guests have difference preferences relative to food items, that is why we offer soy, gluten free, vegetarian and turkey options with our breakfast.

We do work hard to keep our rates competitive and in line with the market. Knowing we give good value for the rate is positive reinforcement. Thank you for noting that!!

We look forward to your return and please never hesitate to let us know if you need anything to make your stay more enjoyable!

Have a simply, magnificent summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here the first night of a 10 day road trip through WY & Yellowstone. The hotel was clean, in a nice location and the staff was extremely friendly! Loved the the breakfast had organic and gluten free items. Would recommend if you are in town for a night or two!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the recommendation! We are thrilled that we provided you with an excellent night's stay on your road trip!

Noticing that our breakfast goes above and beyond is so thoughtful! We do offer many options such as gluten free, soy, vegetarian and turkey on our menu.

Everyone works very hard to ensure that the hotel is clean and that you have an impeccable stay. We truly think we have the best staff! They are positive, friendly and will go out of their way for each guest.

We hope you had a delightful trip and wish you an amazing summer. Please do come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Driving across country stopped here because of trip advisor rating. First two rooms we were given had several stains on the floor. Third one only had a few stains so we took it because we were tired. We were informed that there was no manager there to complain to. The next morning the person on duty thought that it was no big deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mervin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I apologize that the front desk staff did not reach out to me immediately when you reported the issue. That is our standard policy. There is indeed a manager available at all times to handle any complaints.

As I explained when I called to personally apologize, we had a block of rooms that were scheduled to be professionally cleaned and were not to be used. Unfortunately, you were checked into those rooms. It was a terrible mistake and I don't know if I can apologize enough. I have spoken with my staff regarding the handling of your check-ins as well as your complaints to insure that everyone is on the same page and that it will not happen again.

As promised on the phone and email, I have offered to make things right for you. You have stayed with us on numerous occasions before and are certainly a valued guest. Please do give us the second chance.

Have safe travels and beautiful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing