We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, pleasant stay & some extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“comfortable, pleasant stay & some extras”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent value, actually less expensive than several of the nearby "chain" hotels but more spacious. Rustic, "Western" themed lobby area has coffee, fruit & cookies available all day. The rooms are big, modern and quiet (extra soundproofing, a great idea). The pool is best for kids, and the hot tub is large enough to accomodate several couples without feeling crowded; neither have that too-much-chlorine smell, which is nice. Breakfast (included) is generous, with many choices including hot foods and REAL coffee cups, not styrofoam unless you choose them. 5 minutes from town, but that actually helps keep nighttime external noise down. (A bonus is good star viewing at night since there is very little light contamination) Very comfortable bed, pleasant & helpful staff. All in all an excellent choice, & we will stay again next time in town. Pets are allowed, with a standard fee. PS A WalMart is about a quarter mile away if you need anything, and it has a liquor department-no bar or restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLOtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to write the comprehensive and wonderful review. We really appreciate your thoughtfulness and the time you took.

We do, indeed, have a hotel that is very quiet. It is specially built that way. Along with our very comfortable Serta Sleeper beds it bodes well for a great night of sleep.

Thank you for mentioning our breakfast! We love that you noted it as generous. It is and thorough, too. Along with two hot entrees, fruit and pastries, we offer organic granola and yogurt, cereals and juices. We also have a gluten-free menu, vegetarian choices and soy products.

We are just minutes from the University, but far enough away to give you that out in the country, quiet feeling. Anyone can pickup the walking trail at Wal-Mart and walk anywhere in Laramie.

Again, we truly appreciate your thoughts and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    96
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
221
145
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at AmericInn Laramie for three nights while on business. The facilities were very clean and exceptionally helpful/courteous staff! Recommend it and will stay there again. The one thing I would suggest is speeding up internet. But it worked for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Fairy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We are so happy that you stayed with us! Thank you!

Thank you, also, for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Everyone works very hard to make sure your stay is exceptional. Noticing the hard work and service that the staff provides is so important. We really appreciate you doing so.

We have very high band width internet service, however, our gateways cannot always keep up with the usage as it has grown. We understand the issue and are working to resolve it over the next few months. Thank you for being understanding. We are glad that it was sufficient for your use.

Have a wonderful summer! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great room and breakfast. The place is nicely appointed with a great lobby and clean rooms. Staff us friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Pool is a little cloudy but I would swim in it. Easily accessable to the highway and town. Did I mention the breakfast was free and great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nhigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Wonderful news! We are so happy that you found the property clean and the breakfast wonderful!

We apologize that the pool was a little cloudy. We found that we had a feeder issue. I can ensure you that we have fixed it.

The hotel is nicely appointed. Thank you for mentioning it. We designed it to have the feel of one of the Grand Wyoming lodges with its big rock fireplace and log work. Our rooms have Serta Sleeper beds and thoughtful furnishings along with granite vanities and beautiful prints of the West.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Until then, have a delightful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayne
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very clean rooms. Nice Hotel. We recommend AmericInn for your next visit. The help were very friendly and informative. The breakfast was fresh and good. Overall this is a great, clean, and nicely priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Wahoo! Thank you for the very nice review and recommendation! We truly appreciate the time you took to put it up!

We work very hard to provide each guest with an exceptional stay with attention to the details: very clean rooms, wonderful friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

Thank you, again, for the compliments! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Traveling cross country and stayed here on Trip Advisor recommendation. It did not disappoint! We stayed in the Old Faithful Suite and it was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious. The amenities were great. The breakfast had lots of selection. Sydney and Angela at the front desk were very courteous and friendly. Don't pass this place up!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PamAllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it means so much to us.

We are so happy we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay! Our suites are beautiful and have many options. One room, two room, fireplace, whirpool tub... lots of wonderful things.

You are correct, our hot breakfast buffet has many options. Always two hot entrees, fresh fruit, organic granola, yogurt, pastries and more. We even have a gluten-free and vegetarian menu with soy and almond products too.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you will come back again soon!

Have a beautiful spring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We received exceptional service from the moment we checked in. Employees at this hotel clearly understand what customer service is and deliver on it. Rooms were clean, and loved the free no hassle wifi access. Hotel is cozy and people is friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
This is the kind of review that the staff does the happy dance over! Thank you so much for taking the time to note the exception service! Our staff is specially trained to provide old fashioned hospitality and we are so proud of each of them for their hard work in doing so.

We take pride in everything we do from answering the phones, to ensuring the property is sparkling clean to providing a hearty, delicious breakfast.

We are so happy that you stayed with us! Please do come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Passing through WY with my family and checked trip advisor for reviews on hotels in route and came across this gem of a western chain of hotels. We were so glad that we did. Excellent service, clean and comfortable facility. It felt like "home on the range" as Sharpinv put it. I didn't want to leave! They also cater to those with celiac disease or dietary preference - gluten free breakfast!! Pet friendly too! Indoor pool and small workout room was a plus for our active family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us.

You have hit upon everything we strive for! It is such good validation for everyone who works so hard to provide great customer service, a very clean and comfortable property and a delightful breakfast.

We are happy that you discovered us! We do hope you will come again soon!

Have a beautiful Spring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing