We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very clean rooms. Nice Hotel. We recommend AmericInn for your next visit. The help were very friendly and informative. The breakfast was fresh and good. Overall this is a great, clean, and nicely priced hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Wahoo! Thank you for the very nice review and recommendation! We truly appreciate the time you took to put it up!

We work very hard to provide each guest with an exceptional stay with attention to the details: very clean rooms, wonderful friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

Thank you, again, for the compliments! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 506 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Traveling cross country and stayed here on Trip Advisor recommendation. It did not disappoint! We stayed in the Old Faithful Suite and it was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious. The amenities were great. The breakfast had lots of selection. Sydney and Angela at the front desk were very courteous and friendly. Don't pass this place up!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PamAllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it means so much to us.

We are so happy we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay! Our suites are beautiful and have many options. One room, two room, fireplace, whirpool tub... lots of wonderful things.

You are correct, our hot breakfast buffet has many options. Always two hot entrees, fresh fruit, organic granola, yogurt, pastries and more. We even have a gluten-free and vegetarian menu with soy and almond products too.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you will come back again soon!

Have a beautiful spring!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We received exceptional service from the moment we checked in. Employees at this hotel clearly understand what customer service is and deliver on it. Rooms were clean, and loved the free no hassle wifi access. Hotel is cozy and people is friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

This is the kind of review that the staff does the happy dance over! Thank you so much for taking the time to note the exception service! Our staff is specially trained to provide old fashioned hospitality and we are so proud of each of them for their hard work in doing so.

We take pride in everything we do from answering the phones, to ensuring the property is sparkling clean to providing a hearty, delicious breakfast.

We are so happy that you stayed with us! Please do come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Passing through WY with my family and checked trip advisor for reviews on hotels in route and came across this gem of a western chain of hotels. We were so glad that we did. Excellent service, clean and comfortable facility. It felt like "home on the range" as Sharpinv put it. I didn't want to leave! They also cater to those with celiac disease or dietary preference - gluten free breakfast!! Pet friendly too! Indoor pool and small workout room was a plus for our active family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us.

You have hit upon everything we strive for! It is such good validation for everyone who works so hard to provide great customer service, a very clean and comfortable property and a delightful breakfast.

We are happy that you discovered us! We do hope you will come again soon!

Have a beautiful Spring!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stopped in on a Tuesday Night and took advantage of your Suite Program. I got the Buffalo Suite. So beautiful, large king bed, soaking tub, fireplace and large flat screen TV. It was perfect. I really loved the great breakfast, I took advantage of the fresh cut fruit, and organic granola. Everything tasted excellent including the coffee. The only complaint I had is somehow my wake up call got dropped and I did not receive one. I woke up in time though and so there was no worries.
I liked the idea of the chicken noodle soup in the evening with the cookies as well. Such a fantastic western/ lodge theme. You put all the other hotels in the area to shame. I would never stay anywhere else for sure. I would recommend this place 100%

Room Tip: If they have the suite program available take advantage of that offer. It is well worth it
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

You lucky girl! That is a wonderful suite!! We have 11 different suites so please do come back and try out more!!

We don't always have the suite program running, but if we do, it is a perfect way to try out one of them at a discount!

We are so happy you took advantage of our yummy breakfast! There are so many options, even if you are gluten-free or vegan, we have items for you to enjoy.

Yes, every weeknight we offer our free soup bar. It is so nice to be able to check in and get something to eat without needing to leave the hotel.

We are so sorry about the dropped wake up call! We aren't sure what happened, because always have a back up system. Again, we are so sorry. Thank you for letting us know so we could trouble shoot!

Our family history runs 5 generations deep in Wyoming. The lodge feel with western art is an expression of our heritage as well as our devotion to a state and lifestyle we love. Knowing you enjoyed it makes us smile. There is truly nothing as warm and inviting as a western lodge with a big fireplace.

We look forward to your return!

Until then, enjoy a sensational spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is an excellent facility in every way. Gorgeous lobby, clean new rooms, quiet beautiful setting, good solid breakfast. We were in 8 hotels in 9 days in 3 states and this was far and away the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sharpinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review! Being a home away from home is exactly what we want to achieve!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to note it here on Trip Advisor. Knowing that we topped your list of hotels during your trip is such a wonderful thing and something we strive for, each and everyday.

We don't want to be like anyone else, thus the unique western designed lobby and old fashioned hospitality. Even our breakfast which has two hot entrees, fruit, cereals, pastries as well as gluten-free and vegetarian options. We want your stay to be uniquely pleasant.

We appreciate you staying with us and the wonderful review.

Have a delightful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I loved this hotel! It had a cozy and warm feeling in the lobby. The rooms were gorgeous and clean. My only little disappointment was the bed could have been a little more comfortable but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We love that you love us! The hotel was designed to have that wonderful cozy, warm lobby much like the Grand Lodges of the West. Knowing you enjoyed it makes us smile.

We would love to know more of your thoughts on the bed. Our beds are Serta Sleepers, beds that are reported to be some of the most comfortable in the industry. Perhaps something is wrong with that one. We care, please let us know!

We do hope you will come again soon! Until then, enjoy a beautiful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
476 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $91 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing