We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean, quick, reasonable. Beds were very comfortable, Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. Staff was very professional. Location is convenient to the interstate. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to note your experience with us. We are so happy that we got an excellent rating.

Our staff is amazing. We are glad that you noted their hard work in the cleanliness and service of our hotel.

We, too, feel we are no nonsense goodness when it comes to a good night's rest, service and breakfast.

We hope the rest of your trip was great! Enjoy the remainder of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 523 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had our family reunion here for the 2nd time. There were about 40 of us and the staff was fantastic! The rooms are clean and comfortable. We needed a room to gather and they accomidated us very well! The kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed the coffee and drinks offered all day long! Not very many hotels you stay at that have fresh fruit, iced lemon water, tea and coffee all day long! Also, I can't say enough about their staff, very helpful, gracious and always have a smile on thier faces!! Would highly recomend anyone stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We loved having your family stay with us and hope that it becomes a tradition. We enjoy all of you and having you as our guests again means so much!

Family reunions and groups are such a joy for us. We really love seeing everyone enjoy each others company! We have two rooms to allow groups to gather together privately in larger spaces we are do glad you were able to utilize one.

Noting our staff, their wonderful attitude and smile, is so important. Thank you! They really take pride in what they do and they genuinely love to make our guests happy.

Our 24 hour drink bar has been very popular. To know it was used and appreciated by your family is so good to know.

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about us and your experience in this review. We appreciate your time.

We look forward to your return. Until then, have a wonderful year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent 2 nights there with my husband and 12 year old daughter. We stayed in a two room suite which cost less than what we would have paid for a single room in Cheyenne (our trip took place during Frontier Days.) The room was so clean and comfortable and the staff were so pleasant and friendly that we didn't mind having to drive into Cheyenne each day. The whirlpool tub in our room was awsome, and a perfect way to relax at the end of a busy day! Will definately seek out AmericInns for any future travel desitnations...their great attitude and attention to detail has all of the other hotel chains beat by a mile!

Room Tip: The 2 room suites are a great option for parents traveling with older children. My daughter loved ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Wow! You stayed with us and drove to Cheyenne. That says a lot. Thank you!!

The two room suites are a favorite among our return guests. You said it, you get privacy, space and great amenities all wrapped into one. Our two room suites are divided with gorgeous french doors so you don't feel closed off, but still feel like you have your own space. We have several different suite options with two rooms all with their own unique personality. The tub is definitely worth it, what a good way to relax!

We rate our housekeeping staff second to none! They work very hard and we inspect for detail after detail. Thank you for noticing their efforts, they really do appreciate it!

The wonderful energy and attitude in the hotel comes from a fantastic staff who all work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for not only staying with us, but for taking the time to write this review. It means a lot!

Enjoy the rest of summer and please, do, come see us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The beds are so comfortable. Rooms are clean and breakfast was good. This hotel is convenient to get to the highway or downtown Laramie. We used our AAA discount and got a decent rate. I would recommend anyone stay. Only 1 problem, all 3 soda machines on the property were out of order!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k71157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Those darn soda machines. It seems that Murphy's Law takes over with them. Unfortunately, we don't/can't service them and have to rely on our distributor. We are so sorry they were all down at once!

On a happy note, we agree our beds are so comfortable!! They are special Serta Sleepers with pillow tops. Many guests ask what they are because they would like to have one in their home, they are are that nice!

We are in a great location that is quiet and on the edge of East Laramie, yet close enough to everything that you are literally moments away from whatever you need: War Memorial Stadium, Downtown, the University or Interstate 80.

We are so happy you stayed with us. Thank you! Have a wonderful August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The service is fantastic, friendly and efficient. The space itself is open and welcoming, and I really appreciated that the breakfast had lighter options, or full on eggs and waffles. My room was quiet and the bed the most comfortable one I slept in (and I've been in a lot of hotels on this trip). I and you can't beat the location - right off the highway, but still quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

What a wonderful vote of confidence you have given us! Thank you!

You obviously had the experience on this trip to give a solid objective evaluation of our property. We are so happy that we met and exceeded your expectations. Our staff is wonderful. They work so hard and are trained to make you feel at home. We are happy you experienced that first hand.

You are correct, we are the first property off of Interstate 80, but we are insulated from the noise both because we sit away from other properties and because of our special concrete construction that creates a noise barrier for each room insuring that you will have a quiet night.

The beds are so comfortable! They are Serta Sleepers with pillow tops and delightful to sleep in.

Our breakfast has a wide array of choices. Thank you for taking notice. Not only do we have hot options such as fresh make-it-yourself waffles and eggs or sausage, we have cereals and pastries, organic granola and yogurt. Should anyone need gluten free, we have a dedicated toaster so there is no cross contamination and a wide selection of gluten-free choices as well as soy products.

We hope the rest of your journey was joyful and summer presents you with a wonderful finale.
Thank you again for your time in writing the review. We are happy you stayed with us and look forward to having you as our guest again someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Coming home from Jackson, we needed a one night stay. We had stayed here a couple of years ago, and just wanted a clean, well kept place. This is it. The kids have an adjoining room. They were able to swim and chill while my husband and I relaxed after a long drive. The breakfast was especially good as we have 4 teenagers and they could eat all they could! Thanks for the great stay AGAIN!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for returning. We look forward to your next visit!!

We do have many different room configurations and having the adjoining rooms for families is one of them. I do hope that you stayed in the King Suite that had the whirlpool tub adjoined with the room with two queen beds! That one is ideal for families! Especially when parents need a little down time and can enjoy the wonderful tub.

We feed many teenagers and teams so we understand HUNGRY! We are so happy your teenagers were able to get enough to eat and enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast.

We are proud of our large pool with the vaulted ceilings... you don't feel like you are in a box and it is not so loud. It makes us happy that our guests and their families enjoy it!

Thank you again for the time you took to tell everyone about your stay. We are proud of our staff and the property. We smile knowing others enjoy it.

Have a wonderful rest of the summer. Come back to see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Found on tripadvisor.com. Everything about this hotel was great. Nicely western decor in the lobby, great hot breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Roomy, comfortable room. Reasonably priced. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bighuff32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We really appreciate the time you took to write a review for us. Thank you!

We are so happy that you had a great stay! We do focus on the western lodge feel. It mirrors our lifestyle and heritage. We are glad that you enjoyed it.

You are right we do have a great, hot breakfast buffet that offers a great variety including organic granola, gluten free and soy options.

Thank's to Trip Advisor for bringing you to us. We look forward to your return. Until then, have a wonderful summer and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
566 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
442 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing