We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to an Americinn and it won't be our last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Our first visit to an Americinn and it won't be our last”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First class in every respect. Room size was large and appointed wonderfully. Bathroom large. All facilities were first rate. What a great surprise along the motorway. We will be back As Often as possible, when we travel. Please give it a try you will not be disappointed. Breakfast better than most.

Room Tip: Any would be OK...There is no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your stellar recommendation of us in your review. We appreciate the time you took to do it for us.

The property was designed to be first rate with granite countertops in the bathrooms, high quality linens, Serta Sleeper pillow top beds and superior service. We thank you for noticing and speaking up.

We try to make our breakfast better than most free hotel hot breakfast offerings with more variety as well as gluten free and soy items. We appreciate that you noted it in your review.

We wish you a wonderful summer, safe travels and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    93
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
218
145
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A motel that is on the outskirts of town - away from the noise and traffic.
Good rates when you shop around. From the best on Expedia.
Newer motel, clean and quiet. Has indoor poor and hot tub.
Breakfast in the morning consists of the typical with eggs and breakfast meats.
Great cookies in the evening at the front desk.

Room Tip: The drapes dont block out the light completely. Rooms that face the road, will brighten up in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you stayed and enjoyed it.

You are right, we are on the edge of town where it is quiet and there is space around us. Even so we are only moments away from restaurants and a short drive to downtown.

We make fresh chocolate chip cookies each evening and if you are there Sunday through Thursday we have a soup bar for you to enjoy.

Thank you for staying with us. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We called around to find a nice relatively inexpensive place in Laramie as the place the University suggested we thought was a little high in price. We couldn't be more pleased with where we picked! Not only was staff so incredibly welcoming, helpful and inviting but the hotel was very clean and spacious. It is only about 5 minutes away from the University. They offer a university parents discount. We didn't know this but they were able to work it out for us when we arrived. And instead of the dinky double beds most hotels try to get away with this one had queens! So much more comfortable. Another great thing is that have many gluten free options with their breakfast which was great for my husband who is always limited when we go to places such as these. We needed one thing and they had it up to our room within a few minutes! We have already made reservations to go back for move in date and for parents weekend. This will definitely be our hotel of choice in Laramie.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us as a busy parent.

Boy are we happy that you chose us and will be returning!!

We are very proud of our staff and the continual good service that they provide. We try really hard to make you not only feel at home, but like you are the special guest you are to us.

You are right, we are not right at the University, but a few moments away in a quiet spot with lots of space around us. Sometimes it feels like a breath of fresh air away from the busyness of being right in town.

Our beds are indeed queen size and they are Serta Sleepers for extra comfort. If you ever have a chance to get away, we will treat you one of our suites with a king bed, whirlpool tub and fireplace!

We work hard to recognize that guests may have special dietary needs. We do have a good selection of gluten free products and soy as well. If there is anything that you need outside of that, please do not hesitate to ask.

We look forward to your return and wish you an amazing summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

during our recent American holiday my wife and I stayed in Laramie. The hotel is on the outskirts of town and on the interstate but quiet nonetheless. Good room and not bad value in my opinion. Breakfast was ok and making your own waffles was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wezzers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are thrilled you chose to stay with us and you are right. We not only have a quiet location, but a quiet building that was built especially to keep sounds from penetrating the walls.

We are on the edge of town and easy access of Interstate 80, but only moments away from downtown restaurants and shopping.

The waffles are fun aren't they? Yummy too! Many guests enjoy our two flavors and getting the chance to make their own. We are glad you did.

Best wishes for a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I recently spent four nights at the Americinn and could not have been more pleased. Everything about the facility was and is first-rate, but most of all its very accommodating and friendly staff, each one of whom made me feel right at home. I have stayed at other motels during previous visits to Laramie, but will definitely stay here from now on and encourage others to do likewise.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. One side of the facility looks out on a horse pasture so ask for a room there i...
See more room tips
Green Features: The motel is very environmentally conscious in all details.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyoFanCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Making you feel at home is what we work hard to do everyday. We are very proud of our wonderful staff, they are indeed accommodating, pleasant and hospitable, we are happy that you felt that during your stay.

You are correct, all rooms are quiet. The reason is that the hotel is specially concrete built instead of stick built so sounds will not transfer through the walls.

We are moments from the main "hub bub" of Laramie, but it gives us enough space that one feels like they can breathe, walk in the fields behind the hotel or just enjoy some space away from the rat race of life. I like your recommendation to look West to the mountains and over the horse pasture, it is soothing.

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming new guests and will certainly enjoy your return. Have an enjoyable summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed one night in mid-May as a couple on our drive from Denver to the Black Hills. Despite its location on the main road just off the Interstate, there was no disruption from traffic noise in the room. Check-in efficient, staff ok. We had a suite (Grizzly?) on the second floor, which was roomy and well-appointed. Large and very comfortable bed. Slightly odd bathroom arrangement with the WC and bath in a separate room, and the sink and mirror in the main bedroom area.
Next door is a Walmart, and downtown is an easy 5 minute drive from the hotel.
Breakfast the next morning was ok. There was a large party of schoolchildren staying in the hotel, and consequently the breakfast room was a little messy and dishevelled. But the waffle-maker was fun!
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maloutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your thoughts and are happy that you enjoyed your stay!

You are correct, the AmericInn Lodge & Suites is a very quiet property because it is built with special sound guard construction like none other hotel. The walls are made of concrete block so sounds do not penetrate. We also have special solid doors that help with noise reduction. Along with the soft Serta Sleeper beds, the quietness will surely give you the best chance at a good night's rest.

Yes, when we have groups of school children on property breakfast can be chaotic no matter how hard we try to minimize the effect. We thank you for your patience.

We hope that your entire trip was enjoyable and you will indeed get the chance to stay with us again! We will have the waffle maker hot and ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hubby fussy about the pillows and they had only the one type. The cookies and fruit at front counter were wonderful. Whomever made the coffee that week likes it strong. I switched to tea! Hot water and coffee in lobby 24 hours a day. Hubby liked the cheerful moose, I preferred the pronghorns.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umass90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please feel free let me know what kind of pillows you prefer, I will happily look into it.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have reviewed our coffee making policies and our coffee is no longer so strong. Thank you for bringing it to our attention I am glad that you enjoyed our tea selection and you are right our drink stations are open 24 hours a day.

We hope you will come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
500 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing