We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Oconomowoc, United States
2 reviews
“Late night stop”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were on our way back from California and needed a place to stay. This Hilton Garden Inn was located close to I80. We were very pleased with our stay the place was clean well maintained and the staff was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business and feedback! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in your future travels.

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    148
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
220
118
47
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We encountered an unexpected blizzard in Laramie, Wyoming which resulted in my mother-in-law having to leave one day early to beat the storm and get back home. While the 800 number would not refund that last night, the Laramie Hilton Garden Inn refunded that last night for my mother-in-law without any hesitation. The front desk staff was helpful, above and beyond during our entire stay, calling places to get business hours to checking the weather. It's definitely a 5-star staff. Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am really happy to hear our staff did a great job! We look forward to serving your monther-in-law again in the future!

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn & UW Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The lobby was most inviting and had amenities such as water, coffee, tea and freshly baked cookies every day at 4 pm! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It would have been nice though to have had windows that opened for a fresh breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank geraldeinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Happy travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. I have been to several Hilton Garden Inn's but this site is my absolute favorite. They have everything on site including a good restaurant so no need to go out unless it's necessary. Very clean facility and friendly staff so this is my go to place in Laramie.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillM0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn of Laramie! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Happy travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. The staff is outstanding. I can't remember a hotel staff that was as nice and helpful as the ones here. The front desk and the dining room staff were equally efficient and friendly. I wouldn't give the food five stars, however. I ate breakfast twice and had an appetizer at the bar. The appetizer was good, but breakfast was only so so. Inasmuch as the trend is for a complimentary breakfast, I was surprised that the Hilton didn't offer this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the pool. Otherwise you have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate your business! We strive to make your experience the best it can be, it sounds like our hot breakfast buffet may not have wowed you, please call me directly so I can gain additional information to improve the experience going forward. I am happy to hear the rest of your experience was great! You can reach me directly at the hotel 307-745-5500.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The young lady that checked us in was cheerful and friendly. Got us in and later answered our questions. I also overheard her talking to a few other guests about college days in town. Room was clean and maintained well. We didn't use the pool, but checked it out and it has a mushroom feature which makes me want to bring back a young child just so I have a real excuse to play under it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tinac9652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, clean rooms, great pet friendly place. Rooms had coffee, hair dryers, nice white linens and soft towels. Breakfast complimentary, staff was helpful and polite. Just passing through but would definitely go back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, we are happy to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
500 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing