We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

An excellent property with a well trained and customer focused staff. Professional and friendly greeting on arrival. Good sized room, clean with all needed amenities. Excellent food in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. We hope see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 689 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our second stay here this year and highly recommend this hotel. Great atmosphere, clean, lots of amenities. We were there during a blizzard, so having a restaurant on site was a big plus, although the food was nothing to write home about, it was adequate.
Our only complaint on the last trip was the bed that was so soft we rolled together all night and did not rest well. The next morning I noticed a sign at the front desk indicating that all of their beds were adjustable from soft to firm. A little late, but nice to know.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and loyalty when traveling to Laramie. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay other than the beds. Each Hilton Garden Inn has the Garden Sleep system beds that are adjustable in 5 minutes to the setting of your choice. We hope you will find your setting on your next visit to Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The service is friendly and professional. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lighted. The restaurant menu surpasses expectations. The veal Marsala was a delight. Do not pass on the risotto...it was an attraction itself. The pours of wine were generous and prices were modest.
The stay was entirely delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share with everyone about your experience. We are pleased to hear that everything was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this Hilton Garden for our annual Farm Bureau Convention. The receptionist was very helpful and cheerful. The lobby was beautiful and clean. The food and staff was outstanding. There was plenty of room and rooms to conduct our business with out having to walk too far. The rooms were clean but not very big. The beds were not comfortable, but might have been adjustable but if so were not advertised very much and the mechanism was nowhere to be seen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. Each of our room have the Garden Sleep System that is adjustable to each guests setting. The information is at our Front Desk about how the beds work. We hope you will come see us again and find the setting you like best. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Beautiful property with great amenities. Comfortable rooms. Beautiful decorated. Excellent staff. Located close to the college and close to dining and shopping. Planning on staying here on every trip to Laramie.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CCowgirl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing with everyone about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great place to stay. Staff is so friendly and overly helpful. Rooms are as expected with a Hilton. The breakfast buffet is unique and one of the best I have experienced. This is the place to stay when in Laramie.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff is helpful and you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and it's always a great stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and in good condition. Beds excellent. Breakfast is always terrific.
Close to university and a short dive to town. But the hotel has so many eating places around it no need to go elsewhere.
Coal creek cafe just across for hotel is best coffee in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you enjoy our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
442 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing