We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Palmyra, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. We've stayed here twice now visiting our son at WyoTech, and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. The rooms have been very clean and comfortable. We were extremely satisfied and will stay there again when we travel back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bjfarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your experience you have had at our property. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We hope to see you on your next visit to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    153
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
225
122
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not sure what the other reviewer meant that the restaurant is horrible we thought it was very good. We travel often and were satisfied as usual with the Hilton Garden Inn experience. Their rooms are always up to date, beds/pillows are always comfortable and if you purchase the bed/breakfast package the breakfast is included. Yes you can stay cheaper at one of the other hotels by 80 but why would you. Only bad thing to say is that the hot tube was out of use (i think they were cleaning it) one night but other than that top notch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing all your feedback about your stay! We greatly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. We hope to see you again on you next visit to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Adjacent to Univeristy of Wyoming campus and on the campus shuttle bus route. Everything you need for a nice stay. Across the street from the stadium, if you are headed to a game. I attended a business dinner at the conference center in the hotel. The catering was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing how your experience was. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your future visits to Laramie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel is near shopping, restaurants and the university. Hotel seems expensive compared to other hotels we stayed at during our trip to Wyoming. The breakfast buffet was very good but should be included in the cost of the room and not cost an additional $10.95 per person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing how your experience was. We appreciate your feedback. We do offer breakfast included in the rate with our Bed & Breakfast packages. Hilton Garden Inn as a Brand has chosen to offer a fantastic Made to Order Breakfast and partial cold buffet for the one set price of $10.95. We do understand that each guest needs might differ and want to ensure we have something to accommodate each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is our second choice of places to stay in town. We come to visit our student son and while it is convenient to school and is smack dab in the middle of the laramie universe it is just a large, hilton sterile property. The staff do an adequate job and there are cookies at checkin, but the restaurant is a horrible joke. We still are not sure if it is a blessing or a curse that breakfast is extra in most cases as is not included in price unless purchased in a package deal. That said...the curse is eating it. The staff are horrible, the food gross and well...just go someplace else or is you cannot make it out the door without breakfast...run to Walmart and buy something to eat in your room upon rising. Great place to stay for football if you want to pre post and during function...as you can stumble to room from war memorial....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about our hotel and restaurant. All your feedback has been addressed with our staff and we hope you will contact us directly to be sure the room rate would include breakfast, which is how all Hilton Garden Inn properties offer breakfast either in the rate or for $10.95. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very close to War Memorial Stadium. I wish my room had a bath tub but it appears more and more hotels are getting rid of them. Overall, had a great experience at this hotel. Very clean, great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share about your stay. We apologize that you didn't get a room with a tub. We do have rooms still with tubs but are limited depending on the room type. We hope to see you again soon and that you will notify us prior to arrival to be sure you get a room with a tub. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband & I decided to go on a road trip to new places. Laramie, Wy was our favorite spot on the entire trip. The hotel was truely the icing on the cake. We were so impressed with such a fine hotel in such a small town. We could have stayed for days. The staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to or thru Laramie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share about your stay. We will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with our staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
426 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing