We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The property is relatively compact so the arrival and departure experience were prompt. Because of the elevation of Laramie and a medical condition, I find difficulty breathing at this altitude, Even though the hotel is too small to have dedicated bell staff, they found a young man to help with our loading and unloading of our 4 cases. The room was large and comfortable and had easy access to wifi. The dining/breakfast "room" was in the foyer. the service was prompt and efficient for breakfast and dinner but did not pretend to be haute cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are pleased to hear that our staff took care and assisted you when needed. We hope to see you again soon in Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    153
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
232
126
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Custer, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hilton to attend a UW conference, which I surmise is one of the major functions of this Hilton. All in all, it suceeds in this purpose. Location by UW is excellent, staff is friendly. I think prices can be very reasonable when a conference is not in town, of course. Rooms were very clean. Nice hot tub. My only quibble is considering its proximity to UW and the stadium, I wish they would have "dressed up" the architectural design some more. It is very 'meh industrial' and does not fit with UW's beautiful historic campus. Go pokes!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chartran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! Unfortunately due to being up to Hilton Standards, we were unable to alter the decor and architecture of the building. We hope to be of service on your next visit to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

When you do about 10,000 km in a couple of weeks on the road you appreciate a good 'pit stop' hotel. That means, no idiots at the front desk, clean comfortable rooms where everything works, internet to plan the next day (sign up for the member thing and it's free), decent restaurant/ continental breakfast bar downstairs. After a bad series of stops at one of the competitors chains we tried the Hilton thing. It wasn't as expensive as I expected and the clerk at the front was very friendly and helpful. All the above stuff was there and the bed was very comfortable. I like the quality. I'd stayed in a Homewood Suite in Toronto and thought it was above average and this place was equally decent. Again, this isn't a 'destination' hotel but you learn to appreciate value and no-hassles at a reasonable price. Laramie is a very pretty little town...not much happening, but it's a charming spot to pass through.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone gave you great hospitality. We hope the next time you are in Laramie or passing through you will be sure to stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Comfortable beds, good lighting and excellent service. As well as the comfort we enjoyed in our individual rooms, our group used the conference and ballrooms associated with this property and the service of the staff was over-the-top. The facilities were clean, well-appointed and well-maintained, the food was superb and the staff attended to our every need for our Congressional Award recognition event. There was a popular concert at the adjacent University and in spite of a flood of young people staying at the hotel, at least in our room, the external noise was minimal and the crowd mangement did not have a negative impact on our stay. This is an impressive property - well-managed and extremely sensitive to individual and collective guest needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marylou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing all your positive feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that everything went well and you were treated with the upmost hospitality which is what we strive for. We hope to have you stay with us again whenever you are in Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Heavy Spring snows across I-80 in Wyoming preceded our journey so we were lucky to have the Hilton Garden Inn-Laramie for a comfortable overnight stay. The hotel was running at top speed with many travelers arriving. Staff did all tasks with cheerful professionalism. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay! We were pleased to have you as our guest and hope to see you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this property every time I have to be in Laramie for business at the university. The hotel is well maintained, and the staff--predominantly UWyo students--are friendly and courteous. The place is certainly popular; I have never stayed there when it didn't seem to be at capacity.

The rooms are standard size for this type of hotel: just big enough for a king bed, upholstered chair and ottoman, and small desk. The rooms also come with dorm room-sized refrigerators, and coffee and tea service. The only negative about the rooms is that they're starting to look worn, not worn out, just heavily used. Given the occupancy rates this is to be expected, but it would be nice to see a refresh.

Soundproofing is quite good. Generally the only disturbance is when someone lets their door slam shut. I've not had trouble with noise from adjacent rooms.

Location is very good. It's on a major road (which is actually the I-80 business route). For Cowboy fans it's quite close to the football stadium. Not quite as close to campus proper--generally a drive from the hotel to the western side of the campus.

Overall, quite a nice hotel with good service and comfortable rooms.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doud_FtC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to be of service on every visit you have to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

When I checked-in I could tell this was a busy place with several conventions going on. A lobby full of men and women dressed in military uniforms (thank you for your service), Native Americans adorned with beautiful head ware and custom made clothing and jewelry reflecting the proud heritage I share in my own blood line. Business men and women meeting for dinner.

My room was clean, fresh and looked like I was the first to ever stay in this room as everything was perfectly positioned. I really like the sleep number bed and all the extra pillows. I am not a big fan of the wall A/C-heaters units so I just turned it off and the room stayed a perfect sleeping temperature even as a big snow storm was hitting town. Even with all the people in the hotel I did not hear a thing from the hallway, rooms next to me or below me (I was on the top floor). I enjoyed a quite night of sleep.

Dinner in the restaurant was excellent as was the service. Same for the breakfast service.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Rooms on the higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your positive feedback and value you as a guest. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
427 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing