We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy room and unhelpful front desk” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy room and unhelpful front desk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was giving a room on the ground floor next to exercise room and the pool. The noise level was very high both on Friday evening and on Saturday early morning. I've asked to move to another room but was told the hotel was full. I arrived at 7pm or so and could not have canceled my reservation for the night. I had expected the hotel staff to either upgrade my room (even for an additional money) or offer to cancel my reservation and find me a room in another hotel. But none was offered even when I canceled my second night reservation.

I was unaware of the Satisfaction Guarantee promised and I was unaware of a refund option (I would have moved to a different hotel that night had I know about it). The staff did not inform me of such a promise or option for a refund even when I reported the problem upon arriving to my room, when I asked them again later that night or the next morning when I canceled my reservation for the following night. The staff was courteous and ask what they can do to help but didn't do anything beyond the first question. They did not initiate anything, did not offer any solution, did not act on my suggestions and in fact just stared at me and said nothing. They didn't offer to talk to their manager to see if they can further help even when I informed them that I'm canceling the reservation and moving to different hotel. Their service was pathetic and very unhelpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yl_slc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. Sorry that we weren't able to offer you a solution during your stay but want to make things are right with you and hope you will except our apologies and changes we have given you. We hope your next trip to Laramie we can serve you and take care of you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    143
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
211
113
46
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always very pleasant. Everyone is polite and the rooms are so clean and comfortable.
The only thing I didn't enjoy this time was the coffee choice in the room. Was very weak and not enjoyable to drink.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We will look at each of the rooms with the coffee choices and see how to make things better. Thank you, and we hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Hilton was a nice place to stay. I do think they need to offer a complimentary breakfast of some sort especially if you have little ones with you. Paying $10 a person is way too much for little ones. The pool area was nice and offered a nice little kiddie area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our pool and we hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was probably the nicest I've stayed at. Beds were great! Really appreciated getting free breakfast all mornings I was there and not just the usual continental breakfast stuff, actually being able to order what I wanted!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that everything went well and that you enjoyed our special cooked to order breakfast. We hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms were outstanding and the entire hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was very personable as well. The best part of our stay was the bed though. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here a night over the weekend while visiting family. Check in staff very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and neat. The shower head was broken and only worked on two cycles.
Now for the reason I wrote the title. Kids ran up and down the halls half the night without parent supervision. OMG, hard to get to sleep!! I guess no one called the front desk as this did not stop until midnight.
Hotel was so crowded the breakfast that we got in our "special rate" we were unable to use as the wait was 30 minutes plus. They do not having a dining area in which to serve adequately all of the guests they house. They did comp us back on that.
Pool and spa were clean but again the kids running wild while parents right there. Pool was supposed to be for adults from 12PM-11AM-give that up.
If you are looking for a relaxing experience we would suggest another place especially for the price that was paid.

Room Tip: Get a room on the end so not so much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pheebes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize about your frustrations and assure you when we get any noise complaints we do take them seriously. We hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie and we hope you can get a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff very professional! Check-in was swift. We enjoyed a quiet room (and we were next to stairs). Breakfast staff was especially helpful. There were lots of choices for breakfast and omelets were made to order. It was a delicious meal. We booked our room at the last minute and it was an excellent experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that all the staff you met were all friendly and helpful. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your entire stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing