We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel for the price.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms were outstanding and the entire hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was very personable as well. The best part of our stay was the bed though. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    149
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
221
120
47
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here a night over the weekend while visiting family. Check in staff very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and neat. The shower head was broken and only worked on two cycles.
Now for the reason I wrote the title. Kids ran up and down the halls half the night without parent supervision. OMG, hard to get to sleep!! I guess no one called the front desk as this did not stop until midnight.
Hotel was so crowded the breakfast that we got in our "special rate" we were unable to use as the wait was 30 minutes plus. They do not having a dining area in which to serve adequately all of the guests they house. They did comp us back on that.
Pool and spa were clean but again the kids running wild while parents right there. Pool was supposed to be for adults from 12PM-11AM-give that up.
If you are looking for a relaxing experience we would suggest another place especially for the price that was paid.

Room Tip: Get a room on the end so not so much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pheebes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize about your frustrations and assure you when we get any noise complaints we do take them seriously. We hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie and we hope you can get a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff very professional! Check-in was swift. We enjoyed a quiet room (and we were next to stairs). Breakfast staff was especially helpful. There were lots of choices for breakfast and omelets were made to order. It was a delicious meal. We booked our room at the last minute and it was an excellent experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that all the staff you met were all friendly and helpful. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your entire stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The check-in clerk made me wait for several minutes while she completed a telephone reservation. The heating system in the room was noisy, and required some manipulation to achieve proper warmth. The shower-head bracket was broken and had to be replaced, after I reported the problem. The bathtub drain was very slow.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn up the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention some troubles you had during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the wait time at check-in which has been added to our training tools for the front desk as we want all guests, both calling in or checking-in, taken care of in a timely matter. We have also replaced the shower bracket and checked out the shower drain along with putting in a new thermostat in the room and adjusted the fan in the AC unit to make sure that the fan sits level and doesn’t make any vibrating noises. We do appreciate all your feedback as we want to make sure all guests are 100% satisfied. Please also accept our efforts in compensating you for your troubles.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff are extremely friendly. We were welcomed by name, even before we reached the desk, and greeted with warm cookies. During our dining experience, the hostess took special care to explain the available egg selections to my kids making sure they knew that omelets and scrambled eggs were made to order. After the kids filled their plates at the buffet, she brought over their chef requested meals.
The mattresses have comfort zones and the junior suite we stayed in was spacious with a refrigerator, microwave and a pull out couch. This hotel is conveniently located near the stadium and the ice rink. This is also within walking distance of restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofsportsplayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone took great care of you and your children. We hope to see you on your next visit to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, one of the newest in town. It is located right across from the UW stadium, so if you're there for sports, this is the place to go. They also have a shuttle, although we did not use it during our stay. My only complaint is that our room was located right next to the fitness center and pool, so sleeping in was out of the question due to slamming doors and kids yelling in the hallway. If I had been there for more than two nights, I might have requested a room change. However, it didn't bother me too much and we had a great stay. I really like that the rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Although I liked the convenience of the side entrance on the hallway where we were located, room 109...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letsg0somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. They took great pride in their hotel and their work. They managed large groups of tournament players and their families with ease. The rooms and bathrooms were very sparkling and cleaned promptly each day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in making sure everyone enjoys each visit with us. We hope to serve you on your next trip to Laramie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
501 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing