We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding/birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding/birthday”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

It was the best place I've stayed in a very long time. Very clean, friendly staff, great view and a whirlpool in the room. WONDERFUL stay, can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to you visiting us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    146
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
218
115
47
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had dinner, party of 8, and the food in the hotel resturant is the best I have ever had in a Hilton Garden Inn. Have eaten here a few times and has alway been good. Definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Great American Grill at the Hilton Garden Inn & UW Conference Center. We look forward to having you here with us again very soon. We have a great menu! If you are interested in finding out about our weekly specials and special events in the restaurant, please sign up for our emails
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundance, Wyoming
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I can't say enough about the staff! We stayed the night of the first University of Wyoming football game. The front desk staff was inundated with phone calls, questions and people needing help. They were all gracious and very helpful! The room was very lovely and cozy. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathbund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
GO POKES! What a wonderful first game to watch! Thank you for staying at our property for the UW vs Weber football game! We are so glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Laramie. Located across the street from the football stadium is such a treat for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is a very pleasant and attractive hotel. We really liked our room with its fresh furnishings, good wifi, fridge, microwave and 31-inch Phillips TV. The lovely bathroom was great with a wonderful walk-in shower with granite and non-slip floors. High ceilings in the room and nice Neutrogena products in the bathroom.

We also enjoyed excellent oatmeal at breakfast and the danish pastries were some of the best we've had outside of Denmark.

But--- a hotel that has HBO should have the real HBO and not just the blander "HBO Family". We found this omission/censorship quite annoying. Also when we came back to our room at 4pm after a full day, the room had not been made up, so no rest for the weary on that day. Unlike almost every other property I've been to, the front desk refused to check in anybody before the 3 o'clock check-in time. That meant there was a HUGE line for check-in at 3.

So, while the facility is modern and attractive, has a nice location near the University, and could be an excellent property, a few things need some attention before it is a totally great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
We hope you are doing well and thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your visit to Laramie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and the compliments that you gave. Regarding the HBO, this is the owner's choice. We do apologize for any inconvenience in not being able to check in at 3;00 pm. Due to the extraordinary demand due to late check out for the night before and guests not checking out before noon, we were refreshing rooms as quickly and efficiently as possible. Please feel free to call us at 307-745-5500 if you would like to discuss more.

We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here one night on the way to Mt Rushmore and we loved the comfy beds, the cleanliness, the washer/dryer and the McAlisters Deli within walking distance. Perfect, even extremely affordable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGillC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your way back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at the Laramie HGI for the night of August 6th. This was a typical HGI which are always great no matter where you go. We checked in very quickly and were properly given our HHonors Gold VIP amenities. We would've liked to be welcomed as a Gold VIP, but the front desk worker was nice regardless. The hotel seemed pretty full but you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet in the room. The room was very nice and new just like most HGI's. Everything was in working order and we were pleased. Laramie is definitely one of the nicest "stopover" towns in Wyoming probably thanks to the university. There were plenty of choices to do just about anything. We used the fitness center which had a nice airy atmosphere and featured state of the art equipment. The breakfast was stellar as it is in all HGI's with buffet style continental choices and made to order hot specialities. I left very pleased as I do at all HGIs and can say this is a perfect choice in Laramie.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizards119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We are so glad that you stopped in Laramie and enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking a few minutes of your day to comment on your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amity, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton in Laramie for 4 days. The service was wonderful. Many of the front office and restaurant staff were current or former students at the University of Wyoming. They were bright, engaging and eager to please. The were great ambassadors for the Hilton name. The maids and maintenance were also extremely responsive to requests and concerns. When one of the light bulbs in my suite went out, a friendly young man appeared in minutes to replace it. The staff were greeting me by name on the second day. You can walk to the UW stadium and campus. If you fly into Laramie to visit the campus, you do not need a car as everything is in walking distance - shuttle service from the airport . It really had a warm and comfy feel and I will return again soon to visit my son who will be attending UW.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy29992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for stopping by our Trip Advisor page and the compliments you have provided regarding our staff and property. We are so glad that you stayed at our property and look forward to future stays with us. I am very excited to announce that a transit authority has just been introduced into Laramie and a pilot bus route will begin in at the end of August which will allow guests to venture out to the University and Laramie's Historic Downtown without a car!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing