We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Laramie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
322
94
23
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
94
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantperkins attachedfront desknice holidayrestaurant attachedpet friendly hotelroom was cleangreat place to staystay there againeasy accessthe staff was greatplenty of parkinghot tubsnowy rangeuniversityihgplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 449 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The room was clean, the pool was ok, but our walls were so thin. I should have guessed when we checked in and there were earplugs on the table. Our daughter woke up to a nightmare around 10pm, which resulted in a noise complaint, and then the man who complained started banging on our walls at around 5am (I guess to teach us a lesson?) and screaming in his room. Totally not worth $130 a night. I guess not entirely the hotels fault... I mean, who would have guessed we were next to the big redneck jerk? But I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Same747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey about our hotel. We are aware of the noise issues that occur sometimes especially when the Wyoming wind blows. We also have Ipod docking stations in all our guest rooms and therapy noise systems available should you be disturbed by any sound.

I also truly apologize for the experience you encountered with guest next door to you.

I hope you will allow us to be at your service in the future and have the opportunity to experience a better stay. Should you allow us to have a second chance, please contact me at 307-721-9000 ext. 705 and I will be your personal reservationist.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney - General Manager
"Serving Great Hotel Guest Love"
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a little gem in Laramie. After a long drive, we arrived early for check in but the friendly staff gave us our key & we went to our room. Clean, great beds & plenty of room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to being you haven again in the near future.

'Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney - General Manager
"Great Hotels Guest Love"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a great motel to stay, clean quiet easy to access and has many eateries and taverns within walking distance

Room Tip: top floor has great views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILaramie2007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on our hotel. We appreciate you and look forward to serving you in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Debbie Disney
General Manager
Holiday Inn Laramie
"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Good value an great location to the hospital and university. Very clean an good staff

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icarusKiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

We truly appreciate your feedback. We love making freinds one guest at a time and hope to see you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Lovely lobby, luxurious smell as you enter, pet friendly, helpful staff makes this a great hotel. I could not believe how much you could hear in the rooms, however.No wonder they leave you earplugs by the bed. It is great to have a Perkins in the hotel as well as a relaxing bar. This motel is within walking distance to the University of Wyoming and all its sporting events. Go POKES!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellewyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey about our hotel. We are aware of the noise issues that occur sometimes especially when the Wyoming wind blows. We also have Ipod docking stations in all our guest rooms and therapy noise systems available should you be disturbed by any noise.

We look forward to the opportunity of being at your service in the future.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney - General Manager
"Serving Great Hotel Guest Love"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews