We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
saratoga springs, United States
1 review
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

staff spoke pretty good English. Was told we could check in early but when we got there we couldn't. No shampoo or soap in bathroom. Probably just an oversite. Very clean room and they did hold our luggage for us and we got our room later that night without a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    134
    58
    23
    20
See reviews for
134
115
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived early and they were able to get us in our room. The pool is indoors and the kids loved it. The staff was very friendly and made sure that all of our needs were met. The room was a nice clean room. The breakfast was really good. The hotel is close to the freeway so that you can continue your journey quickly. I would highly recommend this hotel for families .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent one night there. The room was spacious and clean, slept well. So nice to have a place to easily take the dog out for several breaks. Breakfast was plentiful. We were well rested and ready for our next adventure!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, room was very clean and well provided with amenities.
Continental breakfast was minimal, hardly worth bothering with.
Staff in evening was very friendly and helpful, with good advice on dining and attractions in the area.
Decent parking access, good proximity to town and services.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fivering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippi, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites has lovely, clean, quiet rooms. the staff is helpful. I spent one night there after a long bus ride and was able to get much needed rest.



I found The Best Western Laramie Inn and Suites to be a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished, and it is quiet. I had a view of the mountains from my window. The staff was helpful. I stayed here after a long bus ride, and it was a good place to rest. The Iron Skillet restaurant nearby has good food and loads of atmosphere. An all around good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffbrauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Friendly service, clean room. Only spent one night before getting back on the open road, but it was a good stop. Kids liked the pool, although it seemed to close a bit early. Breakfast was the usual muffins, coffee, and waffles. Breakfast room was nice and large.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srodgers912l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is your typical 2 star hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful but the rooms are average at best. The bed was the HARDEST bed on which I have ever slept in a hotel. The manager told me that the Queen beds are bad and that I should have got a King Bed. I wish I would have been told that upon check-in since sleep is a pretty important element when staying at a hotel like this. I could understand if this were a Vegas hotel where sleeping is ancillary to everything else. But this is Laramie and sleep is somewhat relevant to the overall experience.

I did like the location of the hotel. Easily accessible to all highways and state roads. And, even though there is a truck stop across the street the hotel is very quiet. I just wish the bed was better so I could give this a better rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a KING ROOM. The beds are softer and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 Banner Rd, Laramie, WY 82072-6794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#6 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & SuitesThis Laramie, Wyoming hotel offers all of the modern amenities and a convenient location at a reasonable price. Nestled at the base of Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites is a new property offering the best in amenities and customer service. This Laramie hotel is just minutes away from a variety of shops, restaurants and museums.The BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites offers 62 spacious non-smoking guest rooms including rooms with mountain views. Each well-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry and business services. Both the Wyoming Technical Institute and the University of Wyoming Laramie are within five miles of the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites ideal for guests visiting students. Enjoy a short drive to the Snowy Range Mountains or visit the state's capitol, Cheyenne for the day. Guests will also enjoy spending the day at Yellowstone National Park, the Vedauwoo Recreation Area or Grand Teton National Park. Business guests will appreciate being just five miles from the Union Pacific Railroad. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites are ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Laramie, Wyoming. Features & AmenitiesFitness CenterPool & Jacuzzi Pets AllowedHigh Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary continental breakfastchoice of breadscerealfruiteggsyogurtjuiceand hot items ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laramie Hotel Laramie
Best Western Laramie Inn And Suites
Laramie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing