We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
86
64
23
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
86
64
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blazing fast nice breakfast in the morning toilet shower jacuzzi tub waffles fresh baked cookies allow pets the staff was friendly and helpful room was clean king bed absolutely stay here again first floor free continental breakfast fitness center iron skillet nice pool road noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 190 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019

One night at the Comfort Inn in Laramie. The roads were closed due to bad weather. We had a nice room; clean, quiet, and nice comfortable bed. Fabulous continental breakfast, one of the best we have had. Our view was of the highway, which because it was closed right where we could actually see, was good. We knew exactly when it was opened. The sink was not in with the toilet & shower, which is our preference. The only reason I gave a 4 rating is because we could not get a king bed, only 2 queens. Great, friendly staff & great rates! We would stay here again!

Room tip: Call ahead if you want a king bed!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinturnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hi,
Thanks for the feedback. Sorry to hear you were upset about us no longer having a King bed for your stay. It was busy with the road closures! We are happy that the room we did have available was clean and comfortable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived it was obvious the hotel was busy, but was this a surprise to the staff? I mean they had to have SOME advanced knowledge that the hotel was going to be full. All these guest didn’t show up unannounced. But the staff seemed completely unprepared for the volume. There were no towels, when we asked the front desk, they shrugged and said they were out.... ok, wash some! We asked if it would be possible if we could get some new towels by the morning, and again they shrugged and said “I guess it depends on when housekeeping comes in.” Seriously?!? Is it some rule that the other staff can’t do some laundry? The breakfast was ok, nothing special. They offer oatmeal packets, but no way to heat it up. Thankfully, my 6 year old isn’t picky. The beds were the only thing that saved the hotel from getting a 1, but get some new pillows!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheH0ff80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. I am very sorry to hear of the inappropriate treatment you recieved from our front clerk when you were a guest at our hotel. I have discussed this with my staff and they join me in offering a sincere apology for that behavior. Please be assured that poor attitude by any of our staff members will not be tolerated at our hotel. Our Night Audit is certainly responsible for making sure that all of our laundry is done during their shift, and would like to apologize for my evening shift not offering to do laundry to ensure you had extra towels. In regards to the oatmeal, we do have hot water available to all of our guests 24 hours a day next to the coffee, but unfortunately we are not allowed to have a microwave in the breakfast area. Our pillows are brand new, and we offer two varieties (soft and hard) that are brand standard to choice hotels.
Thank you again for your review. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and that you will continue to stay at Choice Hotels to quality accomodations and services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

The staff are so helpful and friendly; the rooms spacious and clean; and the breakfast excellent. Our son really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Laramie.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Lynn,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations while you were our guest and that your son enjoyed our indoor heated pool and hot tub. A hotel is defined by the service it provides to our guests and we strive to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable while in Laramie. We look forward to seeing you again next time the wind blow you our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on the west side of Laramie close to the highway. The Iron skillet was close to eat at. Also the Snowy Range Sports Bar wasn't far. Several fast food places are close such as Wendy's, McDonald's, Carl Juniors. But you can quickly get to Downtown and it's many restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and are great for business as you get a desk to work from. They have a pool with hot tub. A great breakfast in the morning and a quick get away on the highway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Terry N,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us in Laramie! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our breakfast. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Front desk and bfast staff was spectacular. Room was spotless and roomy 2 queen bedroom. Convenient location. We love the Wyoming people! Hotel was up to date and furnished so nicely with beautiful pics from the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are always happy to hear from our guests and so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time you com through Wyoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews