We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Sand Springs, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overnight stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Beds & pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was a hot breakfast and it was good enough to get us going and on the road. Our teenagers enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub for about an hour after we checked in since pool closed at 10. We got a discount for paying with cash which was nice. Overall it was worth paying $100 instead of $70 because it got us better accommodations. We are glad we chose to stay at Quality Inn in Laramie!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
68
35
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicagoland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Carpet was stained and bathroom could use some updating. They allowed pets. Breakfast was the standard quality inn breakfast. It is located right off the interstate. We were just happy to find a place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank collegemom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A beautiful room at an economical price. The staff is top notch and very helpful. The pool and spa are a welcome relief. The morning breakfast is better than most. The location is quiet, but easy to get to downtown. It is on the wrong side of town for those with business at the University.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyodreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed with my wife, daughter, and two pets. The hotel has a nice light feeling inside, unlike many hotels in the same price range. I had a personalized welcome letter waiting for me as well as water and snacks in the room. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious feeling. Access to the room was convenient but secure from the outside. I used the very small fitness center and it was nice, but suitable only for one person at a time. There were about a dozen sets of hand weights but none over 18 lbs. The pool area looked nice. There is a diner close by where my wife and daughter ate but with some discomfort as they were ogled and cat-called on the way out. The breakfast was typical choice hotel for this price range but well-attended and well-stocked. I had only two complaints. The bed was not level and sloped to one side. I spent the night sliding into my wife every hour or so and then waking up and pulling myself back to my side. I'm sure they would have given me a different room if I had asked, but I didn't notice this until quite late. There is also a pet charge. I'm sure this was somehow stated in the papers I signed, but I missed it and I didn't feel they did a good job letting me know of the surcharge ahead of time. My wife complained about this as we left and they provided some relief. The pet surcharge put the hotel out of range for a good value. Otherwise, I would rate with the top rating. Pets are usually free at Comfort Inn's so I'd just stay there next time. Without pets, this would be a hotel I'd make a point to stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QDM_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very Clean room with great beds and good television selection , nice swimmingpool and whirlpool that is heated and excellent breakfast, close to highway and easy to find, will coming back if in the neighborhood in wyoming

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Black Hills and it was a great choice. It was easy to find right off the freeway. Our room was very clean and quiet. The pool was big enough to do laps but very kid friendly at about 3 feet deep at one end. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, cereal, doughnuts and a variety of breads. It was also constantly being refilled. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights to ski at snowy range. Staff was great very friendly and cared about your comfort. Rooms were well kept and clean, pool was nice, breakfast was wonderful the lady running it kept it full all morning great selection ...., will stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1655 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites Laramie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Laramie
Laramie Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing