We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
NE PA USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Totally satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My son and I stayed here during his orientation at UW. We had a very comfortable double queen. I don't know why another reviewer found the room small- perhaps a lot of gear for their group of four? The room and bathroom were very clean. Lots of pillows on the bed. Bottles of water, granola bars, and popcorn waiting for us in room. Nice to have microwave and mini-fridge included. I liked the separate sink/vanity area, as it allows more more efficient use (one person can shower while another one can still shave/brush teeth) since no one has to wait. And, I agree with earlier reviewer about having the coffee pot away from bathroom. Nice to have it by microwave. We booked online through Quality membership and had no trouble with them honoring the low rate. Our room faced the interstate but we still slept well with window open (nights can get as low as 40's even in summer--better than running AC). No problem with breakfast and it was set up by 5:30 am. Dining area was kept clean also. Didn't have time to try pool area. Already booked our stay in August when we bring our son out to start UW (go Pokes!)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank UkieFinnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    46
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
29
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We checked in very late at this hotel.
The staff was welcoming, and helpful.
The rooms were clean, roomy, and nice.
The breakfast had lots of choices, and was ready early -- perfect for a roadtrip stop!
Great value, great find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clatskanie, Or.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night travelilng cross country. It is pet friendly is why we ended up there. We were quoted a price over the phone and I asked if "that is the total, with tax and pet fee" and the reply was "yes". The property is fairly new, clean etc. but the rooms are tiny. Don't plan on putting 4 people in a double room. The breakfast was so so, if you go later they seem to be out of everything, but if requested they will refill for you but it takes time. So my suggestion is get to the food line early! Overall the property is fine, but I for one will argue harder when my bill is presented than to have the manager say "oh, that is a new person, there is nothing I can do about the bill but I will talk to her/him". And they seem to have only one person on duty and when I called I had to be on hold forever and when I got there there was a note on the desk stating "helping a customer, be right back" Well right back was 15 minutes and there were 4 groups waiting to check in when the desk clerk arrived back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldnCherylP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is on a dead end road that allows privacy. It was very clean, nice sized, beds were comfy, the coffee pot was not in the bathroom (I dislike them in the bathroom due to germs), had a great breakfast and the washers and dryers were clean and looked new. The staff was great. I talked to three different people and all were pleasant and helpful. The only drawback is that this is a newer area and if you want food at night, it is a few miles away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I dont hand out 5 star reviews often but I got in late, sore from the road, just wanted a clean bed. Clerk noticed I am a diamond member (choice privileges) and I jokingly asked if that got me a free room upgrade. Long story short, I got a king bed with in room jacuzzi, which I took full advantage of. Quiet, clean room, good breakfast, truck parking, fair price. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biggertrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lives up to its name in both accomadations, breakfast and pool area...the staff was extremely courteous and accomodating to our needs...we stayed there on two seperate occasions and have been well received on all stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smelterville, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this Motel and after we left they said that we smoked in the room and were charging us an additional $200 and that we put a rip in the screen of the window and are trying to charge us $60. We are disputing the charges. We are NON-SMOKERS and didn't open the window.
If you stay at this motel be aware.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
4.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1655 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites Laramie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Laramie
Laramie Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing