We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Laramie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Laramie”
Reviewed November 22, 2006

Kudos to this hotel! Laramie does not have a better place than this to stay! We have stayed in several other hotels in this town and NONE compare to this...most of the others are run-down and make you feel like you have gone back in time to the 1970's.

This hotel:
- is modern
- is extremely clean
- has comfortable beds and pillows
- has nice quality, clean, fresh towels
- has great decor
- has computers for guests and wi-fi
- has a nice breakfast/tv/fireplace/lounging area
- has other amenities as well

Hats off!

  • Liked — Everything compared to other hotels in this town
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank loving2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    136
    34
    14
    5
See reviews for
193
140
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2006

This Hampton Inn is new and it was a great experience. Staff was friendly and ready to please, decor was very nice, bed and pillows were comfortable, room was clean... all in all a fine experience, even if the cost was a little more than other hotels in the area.

  • Liked — new in a town with older hotels
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2006

This is THE place to stay in Laramie, and I have tried several others. This hotel is but a year old and the staff has everything down pat. I arrived before check-in time and was treated professionally and with great courtesy. The room was spotless, appointments seemed hardly used, and the free internet access was fast. I was able to enjoy a cigar and brandy on the "veranda" and greet several fellow travelers as they arrived. The breakfast was excellent in both flavor and presentation. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Staff and appointments
  • Tips/Secrets — If you can get a rate of $90 or less, book this hotel!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

This was a great find in Laramie on a recent last-minute road trip. The hotel seems just-like new. The rooms are the nicest I have been in recently, especially for the price range, and service was above average. They even referred us to a fun and enjoyable local steakhouse for dinner. I'm sure this is probably the best place in town, and it has an indoor pool and hot-tub.

  • Liked — Facility is in great shape and it was convenient to freeway, but far enough that noise wasn't a problem
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank voyager61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2006

June 16th to 17th, 2006 – Our family booked three rooms for one night to attend our daughter’s wedding in Laramie. Every aspect of our stay at the Hampton Inn was great!

When we checked in, we received the three non-smoking double rooms that I had reserved. Check-in for the three rooms took about a minute each. The front desk associate was very friendly.

Our rooms were 333, 335, and 339, on the third floor facing east.

Entering room 333 it smelled clean and fresh. The room was fairly large and it did not feel cramped even with two queen beds.

The hotel offers complimentary HS wireless internet access. The desk is functional and the office-style chair is comfortable. Lighting was good.

The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was clean and fresh. There were three thick foam pillows on each bed. Quite honestly they were too thick for me to use and I prefer feather pillows. The TV is located on the dresser. Besides a bunch of cable channels there were pay per view movies and games.

The bathroom area was spotless (as was the rest of the room). The vanity sink was large and well lit. The bathroom itself had a combination tub and shower with plenty of towels. The shower curtain bowed out for extra room and had a clear area so that you could see out while in the shower! There was a hair dryer above the sink as well as an iron and ironing board in the closet.

There was a single-cup coffee maker and coffee in the bathroom, but we found it easier to to get coffee from the breakfast room.

We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The morning of our stay the buffet included cooked/sliced sausage, waffles, and a good variety of breakfast breads and cereals. The coffee was good and hot! The breakfast room is large, bright, and friendly. There were also complimentary newspapers.

The hotel’s pool is indoors and there is a whirlpool spa next to it. The exercise room has windows to the pool area. It is small with three machines and TV to help pass the time. There were fresh towels for both the pool and exercise room.

The hotel is located on the East side of town about a mile from the university and less than two miles from downtown. The location was quiet with no noise from the interstate which can not be said about many of the other hotels in town. There is an Applebee’s and Village Inn restaurant within walking distance. The Wall Mart Super Center is a short drive from the hotel.

We will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn when we return to Laramie!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LakersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2005

Stayed one night here but could have stayed longer. New hotel on outskirts. Absolutely spotless ; nice decor; our room had a sink and fridge, altho' don't know whether this is standard. Had pool and internet facilities and was within short distance of restaurants, supermarket and Uni. of Wyoming stadium. One of best motels we have stayed in whilst travelling in the US and we have stayed in quite a few!!! Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Property: Hampton Inn Laramie
Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing