We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
384
179
44
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
179
44
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main drag cookies oatmeal place to stay king suite room was clean complimentary breakfast nice hotel we've stayed plenty of parking hot tub above average the breakfast area excellent stay in town would definitely stay here again fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 638 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2006

This is THE place to stay in Laramie, and I have tried several others. This hotel is but a year old and the staff has everything down pat. I arrived before check-in time and was treated professionally and with great courtesy. The room was spotless, appointments seemed hardly used, and the free internet access was fast. I was able to enjoy a cigar and brandy on the "veranda" and greet several fellow travelers as they arrived. The breakfast was excellent in both flavor and presentation. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

This was a great find in Laramie on a recent last-minute road trip. The hotel seems just-like new. The rooms are the nicest I have been in recently, especially for the price range, and service was above average. They even referred us to a fun and enjoyable local steakhouse for dinner. I'm sure this is probably the best place in town, and it has an indoor pool and hot-tub.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank voyager61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2006

June 16th to 17th, 2006 – Our family booked three rooms for one night to attend our daughter’s wedding in Laramie. Every aspect of our stay at the Hampton Inn was great!

When we checked in, we received the three non-smoking double rooms that I had reserved. Check-in for the three rooms took about a minute each. The front desk associate was very friendly.

Our rooms were 333, 335, and 339, on the third floor facing east.

Entering room 333 it smelled clean and fresh. The room was fairly large and it did not feel cramped even with two queen beds.

The hotel offers complimentary HS wireless internet access. The desk is functional and the office-style chair is comfortable. Lighting was good.

The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was clean and fresh. There were three thick foam pillows on each bed. Quite honestly they were too thick for me to use and I prefer feather pillows. The TV is located on the dresser. Besides a bunch of cable channels there were pay per view movies and games.

The bathroom area was spotless (as was the rest of the room). The vanity sink was large and well lit. The bathroom itself had a combination tub and shower with plenty of towels. The shower curtain bowed out for extra room and had a clear area so that you could see out while in the shower! There was a hair dryer above the sink as well as an iron and ironing board in the closet.

There was a single-cup coffee maker and coffee in the bathroom, but we found it easier to to get coffee from the breakfast room.

We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The morning of our stay the buffet included cooked/sliced sausage, waffles, and a good variety of breakfast breads and cereals. The coffee was good and hot! The breakfast room is large, bright, and friendly. There were also complimentary newspapers.

The hotel’s pool is indoors and there is a whirlpool spa next to it. The exercise room has windows to the pool area. It is small with three machines and TV to help pass the time. There were fresh towels for both the pool and exercise room.

The hotel is located on the East side of town about a mile from the university and less than two miles from downtown. The location was quiet with no noise from the interstate which can not be said about many of the other hotels in town. There is an Applebee’s and Village Inn restaurant within walking distance. The Wall Mart Super Center is a short drive from the hotel.

We will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn when we return to Laramie!

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LakersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2005

Stayed one night here but could have stayed longer. New hotel on outskirts. Absolutely spotless ; nice decor; our room had a sink and fridge, altho' don't know whether this is standard. Had pool and internet facilities and was within short distance of restaurants, supermarket and Uni. of Wyoming stadium. One of best motels we have stayed in whilst travelling in the US and we have stayed in quite a few!!! Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roving35240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews