We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good enough to stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Green River, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good enough to stay there again”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

In town overnight. We try to stay at Hilton hotels for the points and the Hilton Garden was full so we stayed here. It was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was not all that great but did the job. There was nothing really special about this hotel but it more than adequately met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    145
    36
    16
    6
See reviews for
206
147
44
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston,TX
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Close to town and in a quite location.
Breakfast was adequate, area was spotless clean even after breakfast service was over.
Rooms were comfortable ( rented 2 rooms ) and clean.
There is truck stop type café across the pasture from hotel that sells good basic food. Truck noise is zero, in room, outside. You have to look and see otherwise you would not know there was such a place close by.
Nice view of the sun rise over Laramie, if you are up that early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcoastfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the fresh baked cookies when we checked in. The hotel, like most of the hotels here, is on the outskirts of town near the University of Wyoming. Loved everything except there was no refrigerator in the room and the privacy curtains didn't close all the way so I could still see the lights from the car dealership across the street. However, we got a really great rate with AAA and the room was very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice hotel. Lobby and Breakfast area upgraded when I was there 11-2012 and was finished when I returned 9-2013. Very nice. Rooms are up-to-date and current as would be expected of the new Hampton Inns. TV station selection, although cable, needs improvement. Couldn't even watch the NFL Monday night football game in my room. Selection was fewest of any Hampton I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Much like all Hampton Inns you know what kind of experience you will get. Friendly Staff, good hot breakfast, and clean quiet rooms. It is a little pricey for Laramie and surrounding Hotels is the only thing against it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Friendly, clean, wonderful,practical bathroom, reasonable, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. We liked it so much that we decided to stay a second night. This request was handled very professionally and a second night was granted dispite a UW college football game the next day. Then, our plans stayed and the next morn I had to ask that the 2nd night be cancelled. Again, no questions, no problems, we checked out and will return again some day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We headed to Laramie for a football game and this was only hotel with 2 rooms. We ended up with a handicap suite. It was bigger, but oddly shaped. Room was clean and had a jaccuzi. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
422 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Property: Hampton Inn Laramie
Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing