We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spotless motel with very pleasant front desk staff. Room were very nice with great beds and very fast free internet service. Free Breakfast was very good, especially the waffles. Will stay here again every time I'm in Laramie.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 566 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice 3 night stay. Comfy beds, clean hotel, good breakfasts. Coffee available at all times. Helpful pleasant staff. Close to the university and not far from restaurants and shops. Some traffic noise but the fan drowned all that out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank blackcatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean room and public areas. Very, very comfortable bed. Good water pressure. Quiet area and room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast choices and food quality. Nice breakfast area. Complimentary local paper and USA Today paper. Yummy cookies. Definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had to make a stop on a long trip across the country. I'm so glad I chose Laramie. I never knew it was such a fun little college town. The Hampton Inn was immaculate. From the sheets to the shower it was nothing but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was as good as it gets at "free breakfast buffet" hotel. Tons of variety. Fresh cut melons, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles and of course all of the normal cereal and juice stuff. Very nice!The pools and exercise room were also very clean and nice. On my next cross-country trek I'll be sure to figure this stop in on my itinerary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyg54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Some Hampton are a tiny bit better than others...this is one of that has everything right. Usual clean, usual good breakfast, usual comfortably large rooms. The bonuses of this one are: (1) it has gobs of electrical plugs...at the desk, at the night stand and on either side of the beds, (2) it's about a mile off the interstate so there is zero road noise. It's about a mile from the UW campus. No food service within easy walking distance, but a good selection of nation chains near the campus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and found it very clean, modern and the employee generally very nice. I did not eat there so I can't comment to the quality of the food. The foods are nicely decorated and very clean. This was the nicest Hampton I have stayed at. Downtown has some good eateries and it about a mile away. The only downside to the hotel is that most of the food within walking distance are all chains and average at best. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are part of a convention ask to be in a room on the ground floor near the fitness center. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I keep coming back to this hotel for our stays in Laramie. It is very convenient to the UW campus and War Memorial Stadium. Our room was very clean with all furnishings in working order. Breakfast was very refreshing with a very large seating area with lots of tables. The business center was clean and the printers were ready to work with the computers. I will definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $82 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing