We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
373
174
43
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
174
43
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dragcookiesking suiteoatmealwould stay here againroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastnice hotelbreakfast was excellentwe've stayedhot tubthe breakfast areaabove averagefresh fruitin towna great place to staygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 620 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed this past week and were very impressed with this hotel.. The lobby and breakfast area is very nicely done and large.. The room was great. The internet seemed to be a bit slower then usual, but not a bother when your room is as good as it was !! The breakfast in the morning was very well organized and set up with lots of different choices to pick from.. This was our last hotel on our vacation trip and definitely the best one was saved for last.. I would go back to this property in a heartbeat..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We fell into the king sized bed and both let out a big sigh! It has been the best quality mattress on our trip. We have stayed at over 12 places, all being right at or over $100-145 a night. I had a terrible headache next morning ( not from the sleep) and we laid back down to try and get rid of it. We needed to ask the desk to extend our checkout time by 30 minutes or so, they were happy to do so. When we arrived at the front desk the young lady working (Thursday morning) was so pleasant. She quickly offered us a breakfast to go as we had missed the hours they served. It was a lifesaver as we were both very hungry but eager to get on our way. The lobby is amazing! Laramie is a beautiful city, if you have time, stay two nights and enjoy the downtown shops. You will be glad to fall back into bed at the Laramie Hampton Inn. A small warning and the only negative we can say...the windows are a little thin and you can hear a lot of road noise. The hall was really noisy but I think that was guest noise, which can happen anywhere. The beds were great, tv and Internet was good, did I say how wonderful the beds were? I wish that bed could have been my take home souvenir from this vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent 7 days in Laramie in conjunction with a visit to UW. Firstly - Laramie in summer is a lovely place to visit and very very enjoyable regional town with good local scenic driving options. Hampton is a good choice to stay at. However having a car is necessary.

We had the King Bed Studio so room was a bit larger - good as we were there for a week with both business and pleasure requirements. Having both desk and table along with couch etc was very good. The breakfast is good with large variety of continental options (cereal/yogurt, fruit salad, waffles, toasts, bagels etc etc) but limited cooked options. The daily afternoon cookies are very good. The hotel is good and staff were friendly as expected of the Hampton Inn Chain.

The hotel is a bit out of town but this makes it much quieter and is easy to access with a car. There is no Hotel Shuttle bus or loan bike option, and very limited public transport or taxis - so quite a way from university and downtown if you do not have a car. Hotel does not do meals, however good food options within walking distance (various fast food, grills and restaurants) and 5-10min drive to downtown area. Room kitchenette is limited but adequate for light meals/sandwiches etc or ready-microwave meals (grocery shops and Walmart are walking distance).

Negatives airconditioner - which is really a big heater unit needed in colder months that cools for just a couple of months ! - but unfortunately big unit right next to bed.

Room Tip: Recommend the larger studio as it has couch area etc to spread out in and easily worth the additional price. Try to get 2nd or 3rd floor unit. Smaller rooms are more basic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlf_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hampton Inn in Laramie is a great place. We enjoyed 3 rooms with grandparents , kids and grand kids. The rooms were great, beds and bedding very clean and comfortable. We used the pool and the breakfast buffet. The staff coiled not have been more friendly, professional and helpful. They recommended the Altitude Chophouse, and it was wonderful. I will not hesitate to stay here again. Laramie is at about 7000 ft so it is cool in the summer.

Room Tip: The handicapped room has a jacuzzi tub for two.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoKid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Really just so-so...got a room across from elevator and ice machine so we tried to change it but lady at desk said no even though it was 3 o'clock and the place was empty she said she couldn't switch rooms and so we made do...the towels were the thinnest we'd ever seen and the sheets came off the bed everytime i rolled over..and the carpet was wore out going into the bathroom...also the kleenex box only had about 3 sheets in it...anyway the chili's down the street was very good

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews