We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my favorite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeffrey's Bistro

Jeffrey's Bistro
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Here for a business lunch. If you like meat for lunch stay away. Mostly vegetarian, which is not my cup of tea. Would have been nice to see something made of beef.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

While traveling through Wyoming we used Trip Advisor to find Jeffrey's Bistro and once again were absolutely not disappointed. Everything on the menu was from made from scratch & absolutely delicious , with the exception of the tortilla chips I received as a side to my wonderful fish sandwich. They could have done better with the side but the sandwich was lightly hand breaded cod cooked perfectly and garnished just so. The clam chowder was some of the best I've had this side of Boston. My wife's meal was equally well received and the meals were reasonably priced. If you're traveling through Laramie and want a break from crappy I-80 road fare take a 2 mile trip into Laramie to give this Bistro a try. Guys don't be afraid of the vegan slant there is plenty of meat available on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing placing in downtown Laramie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We lucked upon this jewel when we discovered our intended cafe was not open - what a stroke of luck! One of the more interesting menus I've seen. I did not see any beef, but there were plenty of chicken and seafood options, as well as vegetarian dishes. Our table tried both soups of the day, and both were excellent. I ordered the Chicken Szechwan stir-fry, which was spicy and full of fresh vegetables. I sampled the Grilled Hummus Sandwich w/avocado and it was heavenly. Jeffrey's bakes all of its own bread, and they do an outstanding job. The dessert menu was very tempting, but were too full to try it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Find in Downtown Laramie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We read the reviews of Jeffrey's and went there for dinner. We were not disappointed. Our salads were very fresh, and the dressings were homemade. Most of the entrees are vegetarian, but you can add chicken or fish if you wish. I had the stir fry with chicken and my husband had the jambalaya. His entree was a little spicy for me, but he loved it. My stir fry was very good, and the portion was generous. They have a great selection of desserts as well. I will definitely dine at Jeffrey's the next time I am in Laramie.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Jeffrey's is a great little local restaurant - they have slightly more unusual food than you expect to find in a town the size of Laramie, and it's a refreshing change from the chain restaurants in the area. We've never been disappointed eating here, and the staff is great.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mistressj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jeffrey's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing