We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy, busy, busy restaurant”

Altitude Chophouse and Brewery
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Altitude Chophouse and Brewery focuses on hand crafting a high quality chophouse fare, created through culinary techniques and fused with Western Heritage. We take great pride in our hand crafted beers, along with our many numerous dietary options including Vegetarian and Gluten Free. We have a modernized and warm environment which is good for families, parties, and individuals. Friendly staff, good food, and great beer!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Busy, busy, busy restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Looked up where to eat using good old Tripadvisor and decided to eat here on a Saturday evening. It was really, really busy! However, we didn't have to wait too long for a table and probably spent about 10 - 15 minutes at the bar waiting. Waiting at the bar was pretty good too as I decided on one of their large fishbowl cocktails. The food wasn't too bad either!!

Would recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    182
    67
    29
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must eat here!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Found reviews on trip advisor and decided to try. Awesome food and service. If we pass through Laramie again we will definitely choose this Restuarant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and a Great Server”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ordered the Chicken Saltimbocca which our server suggested and the Lobster Macaroni And Cheese. Both dishes were exceptional. We had an appetizer which at this time eludes me but we remember it was also very good. The place is busy, We had a twenty minutes wait for a Friday night which was not bad. Outside was a Farmers market going on, so we walked it as we waited. Our server was very friendly and attentive. We liked it so much, we made plans to come back to the restaurant on our return trip. Unfortunately we took a different way home. Prices were in the upper teens to mid twenty's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark1Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ignored by personnel”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I went in mid-afternoon because this is a very loud restaurant with excessive clatter due to many hard surfaces throughout. We had previously frequented the Altitude and enjoyed their stout. We were greeted by the hostess and given menus. Our waitress gave us water and never returned despite attempts to get her attention. We were the only table in the restaurant. The help was riveted to the TV screens by the bar. (Never go to the Altitude in football season.) After waiting 45 minutes to get our order taken and trying to arouse any kind of interest from the help, we left. We were overlooked, forgotten, ignored or snubbed? On our exit, the hostess said, "Were we too expensive for you?"...adding insult to injury. We will never return. NEVER.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent little brewery”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in town and thought we would give this a try. We both were very happy with our meals, beer, the service and the prices. I would recommend with out hesitation

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Chophouse and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Altitude Chophouse and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing