We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Find - Great Service”

Altitude Chophouse and Brewery
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Altitude Chophouse and Brewery focuses on hand crafting a high quality chophouse fare, created through culinary techniques and fused with Western Heritage. We take great pride in our hand crafted beers, along with our many numerous dietary options including Vegetarian and Gluten Free. We have a modernized and warm environment which is good for families, parties, and individuals. Friendly staff, good food, and great beer!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Good Find - Great Service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great Atmosphere. We ordered the 8 beer sampler and a few appetizers (Crab Dip and Chicken Spring Rolls) $28. The beers were an interesting mix and impressive for a small Wyoming brewery. The server told us about each of the beers and checked back with us often. Both the appetizers were good. For a light meal and a night away from the motel room this was a good choice. So, take a break and enjoy a night out in the wild (or not) town of Laramie.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    180
    67
    29
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Poke in the eye”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived in Laramie after a six-hour drive and were craving a fullsome steak dinner. The Altitude was recommended by our hotel so we took a punt. On entering, the place was busy and had a really good bar-style vibe about it - until we were directed through a door into an adjacent room.
What a letdown! It was completely detached from the main area and had absolutely no character Rather, it was a sterile dining area with a few photos on the walls and a few tables and chairs.
Surely as a town with so much history and a great sporting tradition, the owners could capitalise on this and at least give this dining area a theme, some life?
If there was a saving grace, the young waitress was obliging and, most importantly, the steaks were terrific.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelonghaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality burger and beer!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved the burgers and beer sampler. The waiter was knowledgeable and balanced opinions of the food and drinks. We were hungry and enjoyed every bite. Feels more like a bar than a restaurant but that didn't stop us from having a good visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Ceason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Laramie”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The menu is varied, giving more choices than most places in Laramie, food is well prepared, prices are reasonable and there is a good bar. Best to make reservations when UW is in session.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This seemed to be a popular restaurant and filled up fast even on a Monday night. The service was good and the food was really excellent. I would definitely visit this restaurant again should we return to Laramie, WY for a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Chophouse and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Altitude Chophouse and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing