We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was the only sit-down restaurant open when we got in”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #69 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was the only sit-down restaurant open when we got in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got into Laramie later than expected, and the hotel clerk pointed us in the direction of Applebee's. Food quality was good, and the waitress was very friendly and attentive. We had a small problem come up at home, and we were on the phone with our daughter a lot while we tried to resolve the issure. When we explained the reason for our "rudeness" for being on the phone so much while she was trying to take care of us, she understood and was empathetic. She told us a personal experience that related to ours, and we all ended up laughing and we really enjoyed our experience.

Food was typical Applebee's fare, but was decent enough. The five star rating was mostly because of the excellent service the waitress gave to us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTracy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    15
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service. Food was ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Would not come back. Floor were very dirty. We ordered the value meal- 2 for $20.00 and the waitress forgot about our appetizer and brought everything out together. The manager did come over and apologized and did take some money off the check. That was the best part!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Busy restaurant, 15 min wait for table which was ok. Our server Jeff was also the manager, he was slow and had no personality. We eventually got to order, then the waiting begun, 20 mins later he comes over to say he will go check on our apps, 10 mins later he says there was a computer error and our apps were not ordered! Your entrees are ready though so do you want everything all at once or do you want to take them home? I said neither, how bout you just cancel them. I understand people make mistakes but don't lie about it and then no apology. Entrees were barely warm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie Wyoming
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Drinks good;stick to the basics with food and you'll do fine.Go early&get faster service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Always enjoyed the drink specials,and basic beef and chicken dishes. The 2 for $20 is a great value and decent food, especially steak. We have always had good service but we arrive before 6 p.m. as the Laramie location gets very busy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Accommodated gluten-free very nicely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had an excellent dinner here last night. I am gluten-free and the dish I had was really great. They seem to be knowledgeable about proper gluten-free handling of food, which I really appreciate. We would have loved to try a local place but couldn't find one (in advance, on-line) that said they could/would accommodate gluten-free.

The regular meals were also very good. Watch out for the boneless wing appetizer, it is huge!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingWuppys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing