We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If only”

17th St. Cafe- Laramie
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If only”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had been going here for several years for weekend breakfasts. The menu is very good, probably the most interesting breakfast fare in Laramie. In the summer, it is one of the few places with outdoor seating so we can bring our dog along. Sadly, there is a rather rude waitress working there since about last fall that we've had a number is unpleasant experiences with, so we've had to stay away from there. Every once in a while it poke my head in there to see if she is still there; when she leaves (waitresses come and go... Pleeeeze go!) I would be happy to return- the owners are very nice people and they don't need a rude employee wrecking their return business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dfepeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Good homemade food :) great service!! Would take my friends or family here again ! Also great location across the street from.the university dorms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Markie Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie Wyoming
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very good and necessary midtown breakfast and lunch location near dorms, Washington Park and surrounding neighborhoods. Prairie Rose and Perkins serve the opposite ends of town but the 17th St Cafe is perfectly situated for easy walking and biking. Believe me, after downing one of their awesome breakfast dishes you will want to walk home to shake down your meal.The Tex Mex inspired dishes are very good with well blended sauces.Pie is homemade and is usually good as well. Service can be slow because of limited staff and constant crowds however everyone is friendly. If you don't run into someone you know in this friendly,hometown cafe-well you just ain't living right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank windlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, WY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Down home food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything was homemade and you could tell was cooked to order (always a good sign). The portions were good size and overall had good flavor. They got busy while we were here and only had one waitress working, so getting the check was a little slow but they got the food out to us rather quickly. I have a new place in Laramie to go eat breakfast and just an FYI they are only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spookemook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Go there hungry. It takes a while, but when its this good, its worth it. Everything they serve has a burst of flavor. You might have to wait to be seated, but trust me, you will NOT be disappointed. Their food is the perfect cure for a hangover.

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 17th St. Cafe- Laramie also viewed

 

Been to 17th St. Cafe- Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing