We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vee Bar Guest Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Laramie(Laramie)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Laramie)(Great Value!)
$97
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Laramie)(Great Value!)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites(Laramie)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
186
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridinglaramie riverjohn waynewagon ridewestern experiencefeel like familyexperienced ridersgolden horseshoeriding abilityexceeded all expectationsfamily vacationspent a weekadult daughtersheep dog demonstrationgreat guestmountain airfantastic week
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My girls (6+7) were horse lovers at the beginning of the trip and cowgirls by the end! We went during the horse care week and learned so much about what goes into the care of the ranch horses. We were kept busy and enjoyed the many different rides- walking, trotting and loping. We also got to paticipate in a cattle drive and got a taste of barrel racing and team penning. The food was outstanding and the suite we stayed in was cozy and spacious for our family of four. If you forget to pack anything Laramie is an easy 25 minute drive. I suggest getting there a day early to drive into the snowy mountain range and hike at mirror lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornToTravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Gotta love the nature, horse back riding, folks at the DudE Ranch!!!!
Great friendliness and family spirit & western lifestyle & hospitality!!!
Don't miss this place If u can make it!!! It'll grow on u!!!
Blessings on Vee Bar!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Wow! If you want a vacation full of fun and true western experience, then the Vee Bar is the place to visit. You will have the opportunity to do as much or as little as you want. There is plenty of horseback riding, a river to go tubing, horse shoes, games, and so much more. For me, as a disabled person, it give me an opportunity to ride and do everything ever other rider was doing. They give you the training prior to going out into the open country to ride on the most beautiful trails with their experienced wangler's. While out there in the open prairie, you are given the opportunity to lope with the horses and see the the beautiful sites. Later in the week you are given the opportunity to herd cattle and camp out. With the exception of assistance of getting on and off the horse, I have never felt more normal. Hats off to the staff and wangler's at the Vee Bar for making everyone's stay so special! Donna E. Lafontaine

Room Tip: There is limited or no cell phone service and limited Internet. Actually it was a good thing for me because it made me relax a lot more. I just brought a calling card to call home with.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you want to go to a place where you can be yourself and enjoy the company of great people and see spectacular views....this is the place for you! We have been coming here for 5 years and will be back again next year! The resort is excellent as well as the staff! We spent 5 days here this year and had a fantastic time. The horseback riding is top notch, there's tubing, horse shoes, fishing, camping, hay rides, and a bunch of other great activities for kids. If relaxing is your thing, you can sit on the porch and listen to the stream go by or read a book with your favorite glass of wine. Whatever you choose to do, this is the place to do it!

Room Tip: No pool, but great stream and hot tub to help you relax.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyvacation68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The lodgings are better than I expected and the staff tends to everyone's needs no matter how small... I took my 15 year old son and we had a blast riding the horses, tubing down the river and seeing if we could hit the clay pigeons with the shotgun...

Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews