We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Downtown Xenion Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Travel Inn(Laramie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Laramie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
14
7
9
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
9
7
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 55 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2006

Despite the other bad reviews, I stayed at the Travelodge because of its location downtown and proximity to the university. It was a mistake -- the room was small, seemed dirty, and generally wasn't very nice. For the same rate, or a little more, you can stay at the Sleep Inn or the Hampton Inn on Route 30. If I were going to do it again, I'd stay in one of those intead.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank asdlf;kjdsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrysosgreek, General Manager at Downtown Xenion Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2006

Now we call this the Domino Effect,
I don't understain why people will stay in a place that don't like, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO STAY if you don't like your Hotel.
As I said before these are fabrications of difficult people. Downtown Travelodge is the only Motel in the center of town people come here to have good time. It's clean and full of friendly people.
Please don't come if you are not one of us.(Happy&Friendly)
Best regardl to all
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

If other hotels in Laramie hadn’t been full, I would have run from the Travelodge!

The outside looks like the picture on their website. But, the photo doesn’t begin to do justice to the atmosphere of the place. My first impression was the small grungy room which housed the check-in desk. (It couldn’t by any stretch of the imagination be called a lobby.) If the check-in room hadn’t been enough to make me shudder, the surly man who staffed it would certainly have done the trick.

My room was very poorly lit with just two working lamps (and one broken one) with dim lightbulbs. The pillows couldn’t have been thinner. The sheets were dingy, but at least they matched the shade of the small thin towels. The carpeting was stained and appeared to have cigarette burns. (It was a non-smoking room.) When I dropped something on the floor, I happened to look under the bed. Sure wish I hadn’t! There were socks, a headband, misc. dirt/dust, and some Q-tips.

There were several signs in the room – a reminder to put the shower curtain inside the tub when taking a shower, a warning to guests wearing makeup that they would be charged for any makeup stained towels (a packet of makeup remover was provided), a warning that guests would be charged for any items missing from the room, and a large sign on the door stating that electricity should be conserved.

The smoke detector in my room went off several times, but only for about 10 - 15 seconds at a time. On Saturday night it started making a unique buzzing noise until I got up on a chair in the middle of the night & hit the reset button.

The absolute best thing about staying at the Laramie Travelodge was knowing that I would never have to do so again!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeLaramie, General MAnager at Downtown Xenion Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2006

I would like to thank the TripAdvisor and the guests of the Laramie Downtown Travelodge Motel for their support and patronage thru out the years. Unfortunately we had a couple fabricated untruthful reviews from anonymous guests and I would like to take the opportunity to ensure our future guests that our property has been reviewed as one of the best in Laramie.
You can see the cleanliness and the courteous happy staff right when you check in and if you are not satisfied, I would be happy to cancell your reservation.
Note this is a small 30 room property, we do not have a grand lobby but we have a cozy office where the front desk is located.
Please see our pictures.
Sincerely,
Chris Kanaridis
General Manager
Laramie Downtown Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wy
17
Reviewed March 3, 2006

This motel is awful. The smell is terrible, we had to change rooms and the second room was just as bad. Mold in bathroom, stained bathroom towels. Not clean at all. Management was not friendly. We would of moved motels but there was nothing left that weekend. Please think twice about this place, don't ruin your stay like we did.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed September 13, 2005

We stayed at the Travelodge on 9 and 10 September 2005. There were three of us in the room and I liked the way it was laid out. The room was L-shaped. One bed was straight ahead from the door and the other bed was to the left of the door in an alcove, so there was a little more privacy than if the two beds were next to each other like most motels. This was an older motel--I'd say late 40's or ealy 50's--but it had character. The shower had tile around it instead of fiberglass and there was a window above the bathtub. Our room had a coffeemaker and also a small fridge and microwave.

This motel could use some renovation, but it was clean. We were in town for a U of Wyo football game so we didn't spend much time in the room. The location is good--downtown and close to the university. There is also a donut shop next to the motel. We didn't go there but my parents did and they said it was good.

We are returning to Laramie at the end of the month for another football weekend and we are already booked at the Travelodge.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews