We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Laramie
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent Quick Bite”
Review of J's Prairie Rose

J's Prairie Rose
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: J's Prairie Rose Café. We serve family-recipe food that will surely satisfy your appetite.Enjoy delicious food that is available in dine-in or carryout orders.
Restaurant details
Description: J's Prairie Rose Café. We serve family-recipe food that will surely satisfy your appetite.Enjoy delicious food that is available in dine-in or carryout orders.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly, food was quick, and delicious! 2 bbq bacon cheeseburgers, fries, and water for $18. We are stuffed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best ham and cheese omelet I’ve had in a long time, and wife loved the homemade corned beef hash. Their coffee and teas won’t win any fans but the food and service are excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ChasinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We were getting our oil changed down the street at Plains Tire and decided to walk down for brunch. We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table on Saturday morning around 10:00. It was quick. Employees were nice, fast and efficient. I got the breakfast burrito with green Chile sauce. It was SO good! I will definitely come back if I’m in the area again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank roadtripper2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Waiting on the street on Saturday morning was quick. Sat at the bar and chatted with staff and other patrons. Husband had breakfast burrito and I had the stack, both outstanding! We only ate half and save the rest for later that day. Only had to pay for one meal out.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lizarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We just weren't impressed. The food was OK. Service was good but took quite a while for the food to come. The place is quite bland - someone said "totally casual atmosphere - ah, ya, nothing special to see here. We won't be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveWatson0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to J's Prairie Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing