We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better to sleep in your car” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Laramie
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better to sleep in your car”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Better To Sleep In Your Car - Due to road closures from WY to CO due to weather, the only lodging we could find was at the Travel Lodge (formerly the Express Inn). What a dump. Attached are pictures of the hotel. You are better sleeping in your car, or driving to another town than to stay at the Travel Lodge in Laramie. If you do stay here, be fore warned you need to get someone from the hotel staff to unlock your door since the key does not work.

Room Tip: Keep driving to another town or hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    34
    45
    65
See reviews for
80
39
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mullen, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were traveling back to Nebraska from Idaho when car problems struck so we pulled in for a place to stay while repairs were being made to our vehicle. The new owners and staff were extremely friendly and very willing to suit all our needs. They have begun work on interior renovations and have also been working on cleaning up the outside area. Free continental breakfast and wireless internet were available. As renovations are completed and things get ironed out from the new owner transition, I would expect this hotel to quickly become a four- or five-star rating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife & I just got back from a trip to the western states.We pulled in for a nights rest. The place wasn't very appealing from the outside but once we were inside it was very nice. The new owners were in there first week of owning it and couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy and settled in. Yes it needs a little work but our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They even had a continental breakfast that was very good. The price of the room was very reasonable. Every time they saw us, they asked if there was anything they could do for us. They are going to do great things with the place. Great value and great people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland co.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had made a reservation...Wow, were we disappointed when we pulled in...the place was a dump, obviously no maintenance of the property in YEARS! And to top it off..there was no one at the front desk to check us in. We waited for 20 minutes...no one ever showed up. We finally went somewhere else...and tried calling no answer. My partners bank account has already been charged..for a room we never got to see, much less stay in! I think some of the positive reviews on this site are from the owner of said dump...or their employees.
Booking.com even tried to reach them to resolve our credit card issue...no answer!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laramie hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel ever! They did not get us a king bed even though we had a reservation, rooms did not have fridge or microwave even though they were supposed to. Tv was tiny and picture was fuzzy. Pool and hot tub were out of order and the pool looked liked it had a dead body in it. We tore the comforter off the bed because we were unsure of the last time it was washed. They didn't even have sheets that fit the bed and they kept coming off. Their so called continental breakfast was a joke. They would do better business if they burned this hotel down and started building from scratch.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamerzgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is super nice and clean. The room had a fridge and microwave.

The only problem is the price. It was like $130 a night (on hotwire), They can charge this much b/c there is only one other nice hotel in town. So unless you want to stay in some 1980's dump motel for $40/n, you will have to pony up.

Other than that i give them an A+

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B75020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a mom-and-pop operated hotel/restaurant that appears to have been spun-off from a hotel chain. It is directly off of I-80. I saved a few bucks by clipping a coupon out of the green hotel coupon book.

The room was very spacious, in good repair and clean, though the parking lot pavement and hallways were looking a bit superannuated. A simple breakfast was included. I didn't try the restaurant for supper. The staff, who appeared to be the proprietor working multiple shifts with no hired help (on this night with only 2 or 3 guests), was quite friendly and courteous, albeit visibly harried. If you get no answer on the phone, be sure to leave a message; she may be sleeping in the office. Wi-Fi was free and worked fine for me, an important consideration since my T-Mobile data was slow here (though T-Mo's voice service was fine). It is easy to walk into town if you want. The downtown area has a college-town feel to it, and this is ranch country so steak dinners dominate the restaurant menus here.

I give this hotel an above-average rating on the strength of its large rooms, convenient location, and good price, but with the caveat that it was (at least on this day) too thinly staffed to expect any level of service beyond check-in and -out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank The_Conductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Laramie Valley Inn
Laramie Valley Inn
#12 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 19 in Laramie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Laramie

Property: Travelodge Laramie
Address: 421 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-4567 (Formerly Laramie Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently in the process of being extensively renovated, including the spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing