We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worked for us....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Laramie
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Perham, Minnesota
2 reviews
“worked for us....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The young lady that checked us in went way out of her way to be helpful. She changed our room 3 times because we had made a reservation in a handicap room by accident, so she changed us to another room, then after looking at it and the location, we asked if we could be change to a room with 1 bed and back by the back door, she did. Then the heater wouldn't heat the room and she came back and was able to get the heater working......woke up in the middle of the night very warm! We had 2 pets and they only charged us for 1. The pool area was cold as the windows were open, so it turned us off using the hot tub, plus it didn't seem that warm. The room was clean, towels are on the cheap side but the breakfast was good. For a one night stay, I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    142
    56
    15
    16
See reviews for
170
105
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Howard, Colorado
Level Contributor
265 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room was fine. However, the negative signs tend to set the tone. For example, the climate control in the pool area is not working. As a result, signs tell you to keep the windows open which caused a very cold drift - it was 9 degrees outside!!! The signs were old which tells me the system has been down for a long period of time. The pool water was cold - not fun!! The soda machine had an "out of order" sign as well. I talked to the manager about setting a negative tone with negative signs - he agreed I was correct. NOW DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!! You can't charge Hilton rates and perform like a broken operation. Your hotel operation needs a "deep look". You need an independent inspection from "top-to-bottom". Focus on the customer's perspective.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were welcomed by "Bob" at the front desk, he was very nice but a little difficult to understand. That is the positive side of our stay.
The rooms were not filthy but far from clean.
I am not sure why this hotel was so noisy but I could hear everything going on in the hotel from one end to another.
The phone rang several times through the night with nothing but static on the other end, we finally unplugged the phone.
After a night of little sleep we got up for breakfast, I dont expect much from a continental breakfast and that is exactly what I got, not much.
We go to Laramie several times a year to wathc the Cowboys in various sports, we will not stay at the Days Inn again, even if it means a late night trip to a different town for a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent two nights here and every one who worked there went out of their way to help. The breakfast was great with many good choices. The room was clean and well stocked. The beds were firm for us so we added our own foam pad. Overall we had a very good stay and would recommend it for others. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Laramie

Property: Days Inn Laramie
Address: 1368 McCue Street, Laramie, WY 82072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Laramie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#7 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Laramie, WY. As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and a range of services including Daybreak Breakfast, fitness center, business center, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and truck/bus parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laramie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing