We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay here again ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Laramie
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“would stay here again ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel was very nice and clean. It had a continental breakfast and a pool. The only odd part was the cable cut off at 11 pm ... which was ok because we were going to bed soon ... still thought it was odd.

Otherwise, good place to stay for under $100 for 2 queen size beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaila P, Owner at Days Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our property! Our goal is to provide excellent service at a great value, and I am very happy to see that you were pleased with your experience here. Sorry to hear that our cable was cut off at 11: pm it is odd to here I am so sorry. I hope we will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    142
    56
    15
    16
See reviews for
171
105
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Newer hotel than the Days Inn we stayed at in Rock Springs WY, a bit pricier, too. The room was real nice, good size, clean. It had two queen beds, a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We stayed in a handicap room. The main special feature being the bathroom. The lavatory was not in the bathroom, but was across from the bathroom door. The toilet and shower were in one room - a very roomy room - and the shower was wheelchair accessible with a really nice hand-held shower nozzle. They provide a very nice breakfast. Just as the previous week, the mosquitoes were awful. This hotel had inside hallways to access rooms, so we were able to walk my son without taking him outside. They also had a large luggage cart which was SO nice for bringing in all of my disabled son's baggage, as well as the few bags the rest of us had.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calichiranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaila P, Owner at Days Inn Laramie, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our property! Our goal is to provide excellent service at a great value, and I am very happy to see that you were pleased with your experience here. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

A big thanks to Heather and her team! My family and I needed a centrally located meeting spot for family members to celebrate my mother's 80th bday. I contacted the Days Inn prior to booking. The management team was polite, informed and courteous. We booked. Once we arrived, the staff again bent backwards to accommodate our needs and exceed our expectations. The rooms were clean, we played cards for hours in their bkfst room and even survived a public utilities power outage. All the while, the management team delivered fabulous customer service!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RecommendsSilverado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

We booked this hotel because of reviews on Trip Advisor. The price was in line. At check in we were told thehot tub was under repair and they were sorry for any inconvience for us. We were not planning on using it anyway, so that did not pose a problem. Breakfast was as expected and we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAZULibertyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Our stay here was very short, just long enough to get a few hours sleep. We got in late, slept, ate breakfast and left. We have no complaints, the place was clean and we slept well. The continental breakfast had a decent variety and was good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsm4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

Good sized clean rooms, gave us adjoining rooms which was nice. Breakfast OK. Staff very friendly and helpful. A wee bit out of town but too cold to walk much anyway. Great sunrise from room window.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

The room was clean, but there was no elevator. If we opened the window, we could hear road noise from the Interstate. Breakfast was adequate; the coffee was weak.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Laramie

Property: Days Inn Laramie
Address: 1368 McCue Street, Laramie, WY 82072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Laramie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#7 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Laramie, WY. As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and a range of services including Daybreak Breakfast, fitness center, business center, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and truck/bus parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laramie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing