We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very nice but avoid breakfast room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Reviewed June 29, 2006

A nice economy hotel for the location. Room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast area was an inferno however. It must have been over 90 degrees each day we were there. The breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast at this chain but you could hardly stand to be in the dining area. We would definately stay there again but we'd make a mad dash in and out to get breakfast. Pool area was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaulanapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2008

Our old breakfast room was very hot due to the small area and the breakfast equipment. I am glad to say that our new breakfast room is much larger (about 5 times bigger) and is cooled, and heated, by its own climate control system. If you thought our old pool was nice, you should come see our new one.
-Comfort Inn, Your Host In Laramie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2005

We had a nice clean room. It was fairly quiet. I believe this is a fairly new hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-Laramie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2008

We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you next time.
-Comfort Inn, Your Host In Laramie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Champaign, IL
1
Reviewed August 13, 2005

Friendly staff, but very noisy, you could hear upstairs when people are above you. The first night was ok, everyone quieted down around 11pm, but the hotel had a wierd smell, plus it was post Sturgis, too, I must say that. Second night was quiet. Bathroom had some mold in shower, but very little.....nothing fancy, but the price should be lower for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Everything seemd ok, but on the second day there i found out i had lice. I found them on the mattress of my bed. Everything else was fairly clean however. Also I could constantly hear people running throughout the hotel and yelling. I would not return to this hotel.

Thank missa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kenosha, WI
1056
Reviewed July 15, 2004

We stayed one night at this comfort in while we had vehicle repairs made. They have adequate, clean rooms, a nice pool, free local phone calls, and a continental breakfast. The service was friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy, but a good solid place to stay. Restaurant adjacent is an OK family restaurant.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
552 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 3420 Grand Ave., Laramie, WY 82070-5134 (Formerly Comfort Inn Laramie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites University in Laramie. The hotel is just minutes from the University of Wyoming and War Memorial Stadium, WyoTech, restaurants, and shops. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all of our rooms contain microwaves, one pot coffee makers, and refrigerators. Our friendly staff will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Laramie
Laramie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing