We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Pawleys Island, SC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brand new, but expensive”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The hotel was brand new. The rooms were very nice and well-designed. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was standard. Rate was high for a hotel just off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbuck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    89
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
121
60
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband and I ended up staying in Laramie unexpectedly and were happy to find this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only one year old. The decor is nice, fairly modern. They have free high speed wireless, a guest laundry room, an exercise room, a pool and a hot tub. Their free breakfast buffet comes appointed with waffles, pastries, bagels, muffins, several varieties of bread, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, juices, milk, coffee, and teas. They are located just off I-80, but we did not notice any noise. Just up the street is a truck stop with what we found to be the cheapest gas in town. On the other side of I-80 is one of the larger streets with restaurants and stores. This hotel is not the closest to the university or the main downtown area, but Laramie is not that large so those areas are not far. Overall, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickels_worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Even though we checked in very late at night, the desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable with flat screen TV and internet access. We did have to ask for extra towels. We did not use it, but there was a nice pool/spa/exercise area. A great breakfast in the spacious dining area with "extra" touches like lemon for the tea, brown sugar for oatmeal, etc.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingfromDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed here with a group of mountain bike racers. Hotel gave us a great rate ($89 for king suite). The staff catered to us by allowing bikes in the room, providing a wash station, and opening the deluxe continental breakfast up early. The decor is hip and beautiful. I didn't want to leave. Fun casual restaurant accross the parking lot. Easy to find and close to the freeway but couldn't hear freeway noise. Nice view of the prairie from our room. The pool was somewhat small, but the hot tub was large. Patio outside the indoor pool area was nice. Laundy room on site.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

It's a looooong drive between Denver and Salt Lake City and sometimes you just need to break it up over two days. I did this one night and pulled into the Fairfield and cannot tell you how amazed I was by what I found. It's beautiful, immaculate, friendly, and worth every penny. There are plenty of dives in Wyoming - this hotel surpassed my previous WY hotel experiences by leaps and bounds. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel was decent, but we had issues with the staff billing us incorrectly, and didn't find out until we were 500+ miles away. Before you check out, make sure they charge you what they say they are going to charge you. And make sure you don't just get "We'll take care of the charges." Could have been an honest mistake, but one that took us a long time to fix.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novicevacationer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

This is a new hotel and had that new look smell to it. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. There is nothing negative to say. It is right off the interstate, has a free and good breakfast. I would reccomend this placed to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grovetucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
470 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Address: 1673 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing