We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was looking for a place to overnight on my way through. The location was ideal for this. It is relatively isolated near the interstate so if your looking for a place to explore Laramie this isn't it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Used some reward points for family members to stay here overnight on their way back home, so I wasn't actually there. The family said everything was as expected at the Fairfield Inns with great staff that were friendly and a nice breakfast in the morning before they drove again. Video on my Youtube Channel. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly, timely and helpful. Room is quiet, comfortable and clean. Good for one night on a road trip.I wwould stay here again if passing through town. I do wish the room was bigger.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at Marriott's Fairfield inn when visiting the university of wyoming. We didn't have much knowledge of the area but the desk clerk had maps with contact numbers for all the restaurant's there. Unfortunately most of the local restaurant's where all closed by 7pm so we ended up at appleby's for dinner. Had a great meal but really wanted to try a local place. The rooms were clean and very modern. Beautiful hotel, wifi worked great. The continental breakfast was one of the best we have had in a long time. Great customer service. Pool was clean and so was the hot tub. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. It does sit quite a way from the university, definitely not walking distance but worth the stay. We slept great there. Would have stayed another nite if I could have. Definitely a nice getaway from home and with all the comforts of home and more.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious. Stayed on 2nd floor and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmony39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed during business trip, first time at the Fairfield Line of Marriott properties, and first time at this facility. Easy access to the location, a few blocks off I-80. In spite of proximity to interstate, relatively quiet location.

Room itself was a bit spartan, with minimal amenities, your basic room and work space. Received a room with two double beds (not my first choice) due to an unplanned extension of my stay. The towels and bedding were clean but minimalist. Task lighting was limited to a desk lamp, and room seemed a bit dim. An upholstered side chair apparently was added as an afterthought, kind of crammed between a closest and one of two beds, but essentially unusable as placed. The room was "ok clean" but far from spotless, and in spite of the overall new feel of this facility, there were signs of hard use in the room (peeled wall paper, damaged corner trim).

Fortunately for my two-day stay, my part of the hotel was quiet. Overall, an acceptable but not remarkable lodging experience and a little disappointing for a Marriott property.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third (top) floor, and ask for room on the western portion of the building - farth...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoGeoTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel.We appreciated the USA swim meet discount that was offered for staying at this hotel. As parents to young athletes we travel the state, therefore getting a great hotel at a great price is a bonus. The staff was very accomdating and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatone4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a first time say at this property. We are Marriott Rewards members, and were visiting our U WYO student for events on campus and in town. Very full hotel, and the front desk staff greeted us with a room upgrade on arrival! Room was the cleanest I have seen in a long time, bathroom is very spacious, room very nicely decorated! Breakfast is average, but areas is cozy and inviting and kept tidy and clean. Our room was completely missed for housekeeping for the second nite of our stay. Front desk immediately called back maid from off site and our room was tidy and restocked when we arrived from dinner that evening. We also recieved a percentage off our room fee. We appreciate that and will be staying here again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator bays.. Noisy elevator bells!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxermom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Address: 1673 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing