We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would book again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would book again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A typical "McHotel". Nothing out of the ordinary. I would have no qualms about staying here again nor recommending it to friends or family. I'm taking one star off for location. It is a little hard to find the street to turn onto when coming off I-80 because there is no street light. It one of those "I can see it but how do I get there" kind of things. There was a very nice lady tending the complimentary breakfast. She kept things supplied and offered tips on getting the most out of the waffle maker and even coming around to re-fill coffee cups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    83
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
112
56
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Like New, attentive staff, with a great pool and Jacuzzi. So why not a 5 star rating? Because, for the price you pay (near $99 - which is high for this area) the rooms are small and they are without mini-fridge and microwave. To get a large/normal size room, with the accoutrements, you need to add $30 and ask for the mini-suite. That said, still strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A $200 hotel room at half the price. The building is new and so are the rooms. Spanking clean with heavenly beds and showers. The only downside was that we couldn't spend more time at this hotel. This was near the end of a 16 different hotel vacation and it was BY FAR the best. Friendly staff and quality accomidations across the board. Top recommendations if you're in the Laramie area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Been a while since we have stayed in a Fairfield Inn, so we didn't have high expectations. We were pleasantly surprised to find a nicely decorated lobby and we were greeted quickly making our check-in very easy. Our room was super clean and we loved the color scheme and design. This hotel never had that icky hotel smell ... so appreciative!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VioletMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Standard Fairfield Inn, but recently built and therefore nicer than some. Staff was friendly, helping with Internet trouble on Saturday. The breakfast was standard as well although I did appreciate the Kashi brand cereals on the buffet along with the individual servings of fruit. Close to the highway and about 10 minutes from Univ. of Wyoming, which is where we spent the weekend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Made a one-night stop there recently. Nice room. Clean with high ceilings on the first floor not far from the front desk. Quiet and relaxing.

Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating when asked for suggestions on Laramie restaurants (gave map and directions).

Breakfast was good with Kashi cereals, lots of fruit (fresh and packaged), and Jimmy Dean brand sausage biscuits. Also had waffles, instant oatmeal, and other breakfast cereal options. Re-stocking was a little slow, but everything was eventually re-stocked.

Got great deal for a Thursday night stay at this hotel on Priceline.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noozboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a nice place to stop and rest your head. They were very accomodating. The pool is VERY small, but the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast, nothing fancy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank theluckeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Address: 1673 Centennial Drive, Laramie, WY 82072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing