We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was in Laramie with 3 teenage boys for a basketball camp at the University. We had a studio suite. It was roomy and reasonably priced. The breakfast items were fresh. Overall the hotel was very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again if I'm in Laramie.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    87
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
118
59
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I thought this was a good place to stay. It was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. It may not be in the most convenient place in town, but the town is so small you are close to everything anyway. I thought it had a decent price too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Jenny at the front desk was working alone (her first day) and she was very polite and actually brought our refrigerator to the room and carried it in herself (all of her 90 lbs). She tried to find an upgrade for us with our Gold Level membership, however, the executive rooms had been closed down due to house repair problems. We would rate Jenny an excellent and the hotel an average. I think that front desk people like Jenny are hard to find and should be appreciated by Marriott.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tripcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've stayed in alot of Fairfield's and was disapointed with this one, especially for the price. The air unit was extremely loud, the tub/shower wouldn't drain, the bedding/pillows weren't the normal for most Fairfield's and the breakfast wasn't as much as other locations.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgravitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and found the place comfortable, and the service professional and friendly. Internet was hit or miss. Breakfast was limited, no eggs and sausage like some places, but otherwise it was adequate. Small exercise room only had a couple of machines, but I didn't have any trouble getting on one. Small pool. Very convenient to the freeway, but too far away from town to conveniently walk anywhere. Since Turtle Rock closed, the closest restaurants are a mile or two away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel to stay at. Was just a one-night stopover for us, but we thoroughly enjoyed the room, service and free breakfast. The room is large, comfortable and very clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading previous reviews and I have to admit, it FAR surpasses even the best reviews. It was clean, and the service was excellent. My wife and I came in at 1am and we were met by a desk clerk who was courteous, alert, and very attentive to our needs. He was eager to make sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. He accomplished that from the very start. The rooms aren't the biggest, but they were clean, and fresh. The bed linen were exceptionally fresh. There was a group of high school kids staying there for a college visit, and you could have heard a pin drop. The breakfast was great, and FREE. We will stop again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
464 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Address: 1673 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing