We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Jenny at the front desk was working alone (her first day) and she was very polite and actually brought our refrigerator to the room and carried it in herself (all of her 90 lbs). She tried to find an upgrade for us with our Gold Level membership, however, the executive rooms had been closed down due to house repair problems. We would rate Jenny an excellent and the hotel an average. I think that front desk people like Jenny are hard to find and should be appreciated by Marriott.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tripcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 295 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've stayed in alot of Fairfield's and was disapointed with this one, especially for the price. The air unit was extremely loud, the tub/shower wouldn't drain, the bedding/pillows weren't the normal for most Fairfield's and the breakfast wasn't as much as other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hgravitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and found the place comfortable, and the service professional and friendly. Internet was hit or miss. Breakfast was limited, no eggs and sausage like some places, but otherwise it was adequate. Small exercise room only had a couple of machines, but I didn't have any trouble getting on one. Small pool. Very convenient to the freeway, but too far away from town to conveniently walk anywhere. Since Turtle Rock closed, the closest restaurants are a mile or two away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

An excellent hotel to stay at. Was just a one-night stopover for us, but we thoroughly enjoyed the room, service and free breakfast. The room is large, comfortable and very clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading previous reviews and I have to admit, it FAR surpasses even the best reviews. It was clean, and the service was excellent. My wife and I came in at 1am and we were met by a desk clerk who was courteous, alert, and very attentive to our needs. He was eager to make sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. He accomplished that from the very start. The rooms aren't the biggest, but they were clean, and fresh. The bed linen were exceptionally fresh. There was a group of high school kids staying there for a college visit, and you could have heard a pin drop. The breakfast was great, and FREE. We will stop again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was one of our last stops on the way back to Texas and we opted to save a little money by staying at Fairfield Inn. It was a good calla as this inn was nice. The room was very good and we got a good nights sleep on the nice mattress. The continental breakfast was good but bot excellent. After all it is a continental breakfast. Our check in and check out was excellent. The place was clean including the bathroom and our room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

When we arrived they were unable to find our reservations so we had to dig them out to prove we had them. When we returned home we found that we had been triple charged on our credit card. When I called on the 19th I was told nobody could help me but the manager who would not be in for a couple days. The manager "Judy M" never came in I guess because I had to call again the 27th and she was still "GONE". When I called today the manager "Judy" was very rude. She did find the problem and offered me half my money back. Only when I stated the I was going to my bank to do a charge back did she agree to refund my money. Through all of this she refused to let me speak to her boss.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Address: 1673 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing