We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn the lights out in Larmaie”
Review of Motel 6 Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Laramie
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Turn the lights out in Larmaie”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It is not cheap to stay at Motel 6, regardless of where you find them. I'm not real fussy, and this may seem picky to some, but this is not a place I will stay again. The water temperature varied quite a bit, the bed was next to the wall, so I had to crawl over my wife if I wanted to get up during the night. The bed was very hard, harder than I would expect. Maybe I should not have told them I had a cat. We ended up in what I would consider a vets office décor and floor. I think I would rather sleep out with the cowboy on the range next time.

Room Tip: Don't stay here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    30
    23
    17
See reviews for
30
27
30
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here during a trip back home from Oregon for our daughters wedding. Clean room, Comfortable bed. A bit expensive for a Motel 6 but was tired and wanted out of the car. No complaints what so ever

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electraglide_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

From my searches, hotels in Wyoming seemed to be on the whole more expensive than elsewhere, but this was a good deal. My room was nice and everything worked well in it. It came with a fridge too. The man at check in was very helpful and nice too. The TV got about 30 channels.

The hotel is located next to I-80 and a railroad, so noise can be an issue at night. There is nowhere to eat within walking distance.

One other note, finding the entrance to the place was a little difficult. When getting off the main road that crosses the highway and goes into downtown, stay on the smaller road as you pass the hotel near the turnoff, and pass the large store. On the left, there is a small road that leads to the entrance. That road is not in the best of shape.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our second Motel 6 to stay in within the past week and apparently they have tried to improve their image. Our room had been repainted and linoleum floor had replaced the carpet. The bathroom has been modernized with a corner shower and bowl sink. Now the room is not large but it is clean and comfortable for a nights rest. It is a good value for today prices. It is a little tricky to get to. It is located behind the Ramada Inn. Wifi is for all day and not for a few minutes like others are.

Room Tip: Senior rate is better than the AARP rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRVer75791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The front desk was very kind and even called the room to make sure everything was to our liking. Room was basic but a good value for the reasonable cost. I don't know that I have ever paid extra for WiFi, but $2.99 was reasonable. Towels were a little thin, but I was able to get extras without problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmithrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

For $49 night you get good value for your money. No hair dryer, shampoo or lotion but remember this is a "Budget" place to say and I always have the above items in my travel bag so no biggie that they are not provided. The Internet connection was fast and I had no problem buffering and watching movies on Netflix. Another plus this place has new large LG flat screen Televisions with HDMI and RGB inputs in the back making it convenient to use a laptop to watch movies. I have to travel with an oxygen concentrator for sleeping and another plus at this motel is that there are plenty of easily accessible outlets to plug into. My room though "Spartan" was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly so If your on a budget and your not spoiled and expecting silk purse accommodations at very low price this is a great place to stay.

I see where one review complained about the nearby Interstate so will mention that there is a US Postal facility between the motel and the Interstate and I was in a room facing the direction of the Interstate and once my door was closed I heard no traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wy_oldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pros: low price, very clean, comfy pillows/bed.

Cons: constant roar of big rigs going down the interstate less than 300 yards away. Close to train tracks. No free WiFi (seriously?). Paper-thin walls. Difficult turn onto frontage road.

While I'm ok with most other aspects of the hotel, if I can't actually sleep then it's all a FAIL. Right now a freight train is going by blowing it's horn (11:45PM).

If you're hard of hearing or sleep with earplugs and don't mind the lack of free WiFi, this could work for you. Otherwise, you can do better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Laramie, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear John S - While we're glad to hear that you found a clean a comfortable room with us, we sincerely apologize for the noise and disturbances you encountered during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we take it very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laramie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#10 of 19 in Laramie
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 19 in Laramie
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 19 in Laramie
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laramie

Property: Motel 6 Laramie
Address: 621 Plaza Ln, Laramie, WY 82070-8927
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Laramie is located off Interstate 80 located near Albany County Fairgrounds, University of Wyoming, War Memorial Stadium. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours. Outdoor pool and coin laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laramie Hotel Laramie
Motel Six Laramie
Laramie Motel 6
Laramie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing