We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”
Review of Motel 6 Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Laramie
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
glen rock nj
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here on a cross country drive and was pleasantly surprised.
My room 141 had been totally renovated [don't know if all the rooms have
also been redone]- it was modern,spotless, well appointed.
Great new bathroom fixtures and instead
of replacing carpet- the floor was a faux bamboo laminate. What a clever
change- no questionable carpet cleanliness. It looked sleek and clean.
This is the first time I have seen this floor choice in a hotel. Very innovative.
The price was great and they have a no fee pet policy.
Definitely a repeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    30
    23
    17
See reviews for
30
27
30
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I travel extensively throughout the west and found myself working here in Laramie. Stayed here for 2 nights. Found the room comfortable and freshly remodeled with flat screen and new flooring, shower and sink. Very clean and comfortable. Very nice managers, extremely helpful and courteous. Will stay here everytime I work in Laramie. I suggest you do too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExtensiveTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on a bird watching trip this past weekend. The rooms are clean and have been redecorated. The staff is very nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice before and I would most definitely stay here again. You really can't beat it for the money. Our friends stayed in another hotel and paid twice as much as we did. Oh well.

Room Tip: We use ear plugs so nothing bothers us. The hotel in near the 80 so there is some noise. Just go p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Driving from Ogden, Utah to Detroit, Michigan and needed quite, comfy and inexpensive place for the night. The front desk clerk who along with her husband are the managers were super nice & helpful. My cell phone was not working and they went to their room and retrieved there's in order for me to call my dispatch. The rooms were recently renovated and were super nice, clean and smelling fresh. It was very quiet and I awoke feeling fresh and rested. I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Motel 6 has the only outdoor swimming pool in Laramie.

Motel 6 is Motel 6 -- small room with linoleum floors; no coffee maker or shampoo but a modest price for a room with at-door parking. We were refreshed and relaxed in the morning and ready to head off into the wilds of Wyoming.

For what they are, we are great Motel 6 fans!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'm picky when it comes to smells, cleanliness and noise... This motel was perfect- and priced right on a Sunday night.

It seems that maybe they had recently renovated... the floors were wood laminate (genius in a motel, in my opinion) and the walls seemed freshly painted, three in cream and the wall behind the bed in a burnt orange color that matched the highlights in the simple blankets on the bed. Everything was super clean and the bed was really comfortable.

The heat was on all night (since the temperatures were negative outside), which minimized any noise that might have come from the freeway outside the windows.

It is a bit confusing to get here from the highway but if once you arrive, the price is right for a comfortable night's stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they are all newly renovated so you might as well ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rangergirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I took a trip out to California and back from Wisconsin and stayed in close to a dozen hotels and motels on the way, and this was one of the best. They had the best bathroom I have ever seen at a motel especially because it had a walk-in shower rather than the old bath tub showers you alwasy see. They had HBO and they gave me a deal on free WIFI. My only complaint is that the blanket on the bed was very thin so I brought in a special quilt my mother made me when I graduated high school to add to the thickness. Unfortunately I accidentally left it there when I left and did not realize I was missing it until I returned to Wisconsin. I called them up and they were very helpful in getting me my quilt back. They were happy to ship it to me and did not give me a hard time. Very good experience for a Motel6.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri&Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#10 of 19 in Laramie
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 19 in Laramie
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laramie

Property: Motel 6 Laramie
Address: 621 Plaza Ln, Laramie, WY 82070-8927
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Laramie is located off Interstate 80 located near Albany County Fairgrounds, University of Wyoming, War Memorial Stadium. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours. Outdoor pool and coin laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laramie Hotel Laramie
Motel Six Laramie
Laramie Motel 6
Laramie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing