We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel 6 ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Laramie
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Motel 6 ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'm picky when it comes to smells, cleanliness and noise... This motel was perfect- and priced right on a Sunday night.

It seems that maybe they had recently renovated... the floors were wood laminate (genius in a motel, in my opinion) and the walls seemed freshly painted, three in cream and the wall behind the bed in a burnt orange color that matched the highlights in the simple blankets on the bed. Everything was super clean and the bed was really comfortable.

The heat was on all night (since the temperatures were negative outside), which minimized any noise that might have come from the freeway outside the windows.

It is a bit confusing to get here from the highway but if once you arrive, the price is right for a comfortable night's stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they are all newly renovated so you might as well ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangergirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    29
    21
    15
See reviews for
29
25
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I took a trip out to California and back from Wisconsin and stayed in close to a dozen hotels and motels on the way, and this was one of the best. They had the best bathroom I have ever seen at a motel especially because it had a walk-in shower rather than the old bath tub showers you alwasy see. They had HBO and they gave me a deal on free WIFI. My only complaint is that the blanket on the bed was very thin so I brought in a special quilt my mother made me when I graduated high school to add to the thickness. Unfortunately I accidentally left it there when I left and did not realize I was missing it until I returned to Wisconsin. I called them up and they were very helpful in getting me my quilt back. They were happy to ship it to me and did not give me a hard time. Very good experience for a Motel6.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri&Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochert, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I came to Laramie for my son's graduation this winter. It took me a minute to find but once that I got on the right road I saw signs that pointed me in the right direction. Thank godness for the signs because once I got there I was impressed its one of the nicest Motel 6s Ive stayed at. The lobby was neat and clean. The room was also newly remodled the flat screen tv's are really nice. I liked how clean and fresh it smelled in our room. I will be staying at this motel whenever in the area. Thanks to the nice staff.

Room Tip: Right behind the office was really quite. And not much traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Manager at Motel 6 Laramie, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words about our Motel 6 in laramie wy .feed back is always welcome and hope to see you on your next trip to wy .
Sincerly
Rich Allison .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just wanted a place to sleep, and the hotel was very comfortable for that. The constant train noise would have been annoying if I didn't travel with a box fan, however. Tara, the desk clerk, was very helpful when I told her I had transmission trouble and spent time giving me numbers to mechanics. It is a little annoying to pay for internet nowadays, but not a bank breaker either. Very clean.

Room Tip: Maybe facing away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The good: The hotel allows pets and doesn't charge anything for them, the maid service and front desk service was very nice, it was cheaper than anything else I saw in the area, and it's not that far from downtown and the university. The ok: The room itself was nothing special. The bed was hard as a rock, the bathroom was odd, but functional, the heating/cooling was very temperamental, the flooring was all wood (laminate) throughout (kind of cold at night). The not so great: Even though the hotel is not that far from the downtown and the university, the location isn't great (it's pretty much right off the freeway (I-80) so you will have a lot of traffic noise. If you are a light sleeper take ear plugs), it's somewhat hard to get to, there was no alarm clock in the room, and we barely got 2 towels for drying off after showers for two people (I would have preferred at least one extra towel since I tend to need one for my hair since it's very thick and hard to dry, but that said I never asked for an extra one). But considering the price and the pet policy if I happen to need to be back in Laramie I will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room near the office since that faces away from the freeway. The room we were in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

i stayed there in June when i got in to my room i was surprised to see how nice it was but i noticed my air conditioner didn't work . i told the front desk and they moved me to a new room right away the a/c worked had a great night sleep thanks to the whole staff

Room Tip: it is Laramie WY it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Gross, small moldy smelling rooms, smallest tv I've ever seen, air con does not work bathroom is a disgrace.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laramie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laramie Valley Inn
Laramie Valley Inn
#12 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laramie

Property: Motel 6 Laramie
Address: 621 Plaza Lane, Laramie, WY 82070
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Laramie is located off Interstate 80 located near Albany County Fairgrounds, University of Wyoming, War Memorial Stadium. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours. Outdoor pool and coin laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laramie Hotel Laramie
Motel Six Laramie
Laramie Motel 6
Laramie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing