We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They do not care” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Laramie
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Alpine, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They do not care”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Just Stayed two nights and did not get any service on the room at all. When asked what they could do, the manager's response was "sorry". When asked about something off the rate, he said that they could not do anything...."must have been a new maid assigned to your room". When pressed, he said he would call the owner. Owner said to take off $6. What a joke....I hope it cost them more than $6 to clean the room or they are really taking advantage of the help. With an attitude like this, I don't think they need anyones business. Just pass them by.

Room Tip: Pass them by and stay at one of the hotels that care....Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Espress, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wyotraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    29
    21
    15
See reviews for
28
25
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My boyfriend and I were on a roadtrip and we stopped here. We didn't have any major problem at any Motel 6...but the quality of this one wasn't the best one. Room was smaller than normal. Walls were extremely thin. We could hear the whole conversation of the room by our side. Location wasn't the best one either. It was very clean though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noblehalogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laramie hotels

Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

No big frils... the train and interstate traffic is a pain to have to hear but it was just a place to rest my head at night. There isn't much room to park if you are driving a uhaul with a trailer... but one good thing the rooms will stay warm even with it being -5 degrees outside

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twister31768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Have stayed here 3-4 times as son goes to UW. Always a clean no frills room at a decent rate. No complaints. Wife is picky about rooms ....this meets her 'clean' requirement. Just need a comfortable , clean place to stay, and not be gouged by rates...this is it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed there one night, the outside of the building was a little run down but the room was clean and looked recently updated. The bathroom fixtures were very nice, newer looking and again,clean :) We travel on a budget and with our dog so this was a good value, I have paid much more for less. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean motel room that won't charge you extra for your pet, this is a good choice. The staff was friendly but very busy,with the low cost 45.99 there was a line in the office!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suner377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We were returning from a family reunion and were traveling with a pet dog. Motel 6 takes dogs, so we made reservations there. We have stayed there several times before as it is a days journey from our home. Most times our stays were uneventful, it's a cheap place to stay overnight. This time was different the desk clerk was fantastic! She made us feel welcome. A pleasent smile, great service regarding wi-fi during a storm, she told us to try and get online first before purchasing the wi-fi password. It was only $3.00 but still she was looking out for guests. Her name was Tara, and we would stay there again because of her.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAZULibertyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Please avoid this hotel. The front desk was incredibly rude and incompetent. Paid over $100 more for this stay that we should have and the customer service center was just as unfriendly and rude as the front desk. The rooms are very small and not well taken care off. The hotel is right by the interstate and very noise. There are many hotels in Laramie that provide much nicer rooms, better service and are a much better value for your money. If you want to get ripped off and have a terrible experience, please choose this hotel. Otherwise, PLEASE keep looking for something else - anything else.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelreview0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Laramie Valley Inn
Laramie Valley Inn
#11 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laramie

Property: Motel 6 Laramie
Address: 621 Plaza Lane, Laramie, WY 82070
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Laramie is located off Interstate 80 located near Albany County Fairgrounds, University of Wyoming, War Memorial Stadium. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours. Outdoor pool and coin laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laramie Hotel Laramie
Motel Six Laramie
Laramie Motel 6
Laramie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing